Hospitals in Alabama · Financial Profiles
Alabama has 89 current hospitals on file (plus 8 historical records, listed and labeled below): 48 urban PPS hospitals, 21 rural PPS hospitals, 8 psychiatric hospitals, 7 critical access hospitals, 3 rural emergency hospitals, 2 children's hospitals. The urban PPS hospital median operating margin is -1.5% (n=48); The rural PPS hospital median operating margin is -21.9% (n=21); The psychiatric hospital median operating margin is +2.1% (n=8). Each median is computed only within its own hospital type, never across types.
Urban PPS hospital: 48 (median -1.5%) · Rural PPS hospital: 21 (median -21.9%) · Psychiatric hospital: 8 (median +2.1%) · Critical Access Hospital: 7 · Rural Emergency Hospital: 3 · Children's hospital: 2 · medians computed within one hospital type only; cohorts under 8 in-state filers show a count, not a median
Also in Alabama: Skilled nursing · Home health · Hospice
Every hospital in Alabama
97 records: 89 current, 8 historical · latest filed year · as filed| Facility | Type | City | Ownership | Latest FY | Operating revenue | Operating margin | Days cash |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ANDALUSIA HEALTH | Rural PPS hospital | Andalusia | Proprietary | 2025 | $55.2M | -1.9% | 1d |
| ATHENS LIMESTONE HOSPITAL | Urban PPS hospital | Athens | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $113.2M | -5.0% | 11d |
| ATMORE COMMUNITY HOSPITAL | Rural PPS hospital | Atmore | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $15.7M | -38.2% | 0d |
| BALDWIN HEALTH | Urban PPS hospital | Foley | Proprietary | 2025 | $211.4M | +14.8% | 0d |
| BAPTIST MEDICAL CENTER EAST | Urban PPS hospital | Montgomery | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $237.4M | +3.8% | 0d |
| BAPTIST MEDICAL CENTER SOUTH | Urban PPS hospital | Montgomery | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $694.6M | -2.2% | 273d |
| BEACON CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL | Psychiatric hospital | Luverne | Proprietary | 2025 | $8.0M | +19.1% | 0d |
| BIBB MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Centreville | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $24.4M | -11.2% | 133d |
| BROOKWOOD BAPTIST MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Vestavia | Proprietary | 2025 | $349.0M | +1.3% | 104d |
| BRYCE HOSPITAL | Psychiatric hospital | Tuscaloosa | Government - State | 2025 | $56.7M | +3.9% | Astrelis calculation unavailable |
| BULLOCK COUNTY HOSPITALhistorical · now 010779 | Rural PPS hospital | Union Springs | Proprietary | 2024 | $23.9M | -18.2% | 1d |
| BULLOCK COUNTY HOSPITAL | Rural Emergency Hospital | Union Springs | Proprietary | 2025 | $5.3M | -51.6% | 0d |
| CALLAHAN EYE HOSPITALhistorical | Urban PPS hospital | Birmingham | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $98.2M | +0.8% | 116d |
| CITIZENS BAPTIST MEDICAL CENTER | Rural PPS hospital | Talladega | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $35.0M | +4.2% | 71d |
| CLAY COUNTY HOSPITALhistorical · now 010782 | Urban PPS hospital | Ashland | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $18.9M | -12.1% | 7d |
| COMMUNITY HOSPITAL INC | Urban PPS hospital | Tallassee | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $20.8M | -7.5% | 1d |
| COOSA VALLEY MEDICAL CENTER | Rural PPS hospital | Sylacauga | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $84.2M | -25.6% | 50d |
| CRENSHAW COMMUNITY HOSPITALhistorical · now 011308 | Urban PPS hospital | Crenshaw | Proprietary | 2025 | $14.0M | +1.1% | -53d |
| CRESTWOOD MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Huntsville | Proprietary | 2025 | $280.6M | +13.6% | 0d |
| CULLMAN REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER | Rural PPS hospital | Cullman | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $201.7M | -3.6% | 87d |
| D W MCMILLAN MEMORIAL HOSPITAL | Rural PPS hospital | Brewton | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $31.0M | -21.9% | 45d |
| DALE MEDICAL CENTER | Rural PPS hospital | Ozark | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $37.5M | -21.2% | 135d |
| DCH REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Tuscaloosa | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $649.1M | -8.4% | 115d |
| DECATUR MORGAN HOSPITAL - DECATUR CAMPUS | Urban PPS hospital | Decatur | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $215.5M | -6.4% | 0d |
| DEKALB REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Fort Payne | Proprietary | 2025 | $75.9M | -6.5% | 1d |
| EAMC - LANIER | Rural Emergency Hospital | Valley | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | Not reported in source | Astrelis calculation unavailable | Astrelis calculation unavailable |
| EASTPOINTE HOSPITAL | Psychiatric hospital | Daphne | Voluntary non-profit - Other | 2025 | $106.5M | -65.9% | 78d |
| ELMORE COMMUNITY HOSPITAL | Urban PPS hospital | Wetumpka | Proprietary | 2025 | $15.8M | -24.3% | 23d |
| EVERGREEN MEDICAL CENTER | Rural PPS hospital | Evergreen | Proprietary | 2025 | $17.5M | +29.9% | 187d |
| FAYETTE MEDICAL CENTER | Rural PPS hospital | Fayette | Voluntary non-profit - Other | 2025 | $26.4M | -26.5% | 35d |
| FLOWERS HOSPITAL | Urban PPS hospital | Dothan | Proprietary | 2025 | $257.0M | +14.8% | 2d |
| FLOYD CHEROKEE MEDICAL CENTER | Rural PPS hospital | Centre | Proprietary | 2025 | $14.8M | -33.7% | 56d |
| GADSDEN REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Gadsden | Proprietary | 2025 | $187.9M | +6.6% | 0d |
| GRANDVIEW MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Birmingham | Proprietary | 2025 | $704.0M | +13.2% | 0d |
| GREENE COUNTY HOSPITAL | Urban PPS hospital | Eutaw | Voluntary non-profit - Other | 2025 | $10.6M | +13.7% | Astrelis calculation unavailable |
| GROVE HILL MEMORIAL HOSPITAL | Urban PPS hospital | Grove Hill | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $9.0M | -49.7% | 40d |
| HALE COUNTY HOSPITAL | Urban PPS hospital | Greensboro | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $10.6M | -64.9% | 49d |
| HELEN KELLER HOSPITAL | Urban PPS hospital | Sheffield | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $117.8M | -9.7% | -5d |
| HIGHLANDS MEDICAL CENTER | Rural PPS hospital | Scottsboro | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $41.3M | -61.2% | 18d |
| HILL CREST BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SERVICES | Psychiatric hospital | Birmingham | Proprietary | 2023 | $21.8M | +6.1% | -1d |
| HILL HOSPITAL OF SUMTER COUNTY | Rural PPS hospital | York | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2024 | $4.3M | -25.0% | 3d |
| HUNTSVILLE HOSPITAL | Urban PPS hospital | Huntsville | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $1.61B | +0.5% | 52d |
| J PAUL JONES HOSPITAL | Rural Emergency Hospital | Camden | Government - Local | 2025 | Not reported in source | Astrelis calculation unavailable | Astrelis calculation unavailable |
| JACK HUGHSTON MEMORIAL HOSPITAL | Urban PPS hospital | Phenix City | Government - State | 2025 | $83.4M | -1.0% | 3d |
| JACKSON HOSPITAL & CLINIC INC | Urban PPS hospital | Montgomery | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $201.2M | -59.4% | 26d |
| JACKSON MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Jackson | Proprietary | 2025 | $15.3M | -11.9% | 72d |
| LAKE MARTIN COMMUNITY HOSPITAL | Rural PPS hospital | Dadeville | Proprietary | 2025 | $10.2M | -47.3% | 19d |
| LAKELAND COMMUNITY HOSPITALhistorical · now 011311 | Urban PPS hospital | Haleyville | Proprietary | 2025 | $17.9M | -10.4% | 6d |
| LAWRENCE MEDICAL CENTERhistorical | Urban PPS hospital | Lawrence | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $11.9M | -36.5% | 2d |
| MARION REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER | Rural PPS hospital | Hamilton | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $18.6M | -26.7% | 9d |
| MARSHALL MEDICAL CENTERS | Rural PPS hospital | Boaz | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $226.9M | -4.1% | 47d |
| MARY S HARPER GERIATRIC PSYCHIATRY CENTER | Psychiatric hospital | Tuscaloosa | Government - State | 2025 | $30.2M | +0.4% | Astrelis calculation unavailable |
| MEDICAL CENTER BARBOUR | Critical Access Hospital | Eufaula | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $20.8M | -18.6% | -5d |
| MEDICAL CENTER ENTERPRISE | Rural PPS hospital | Enterprise | Proprietary | 2025 | $67.7M | +10.1% | 0d |
| MEDICAL WEST, AN AFFILIATE OF UAB HEALTH SYSTEM | Urban PPS hospital | Bessemer | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $174.8M | -17.9% | 24d |
| MIZELL MEMORIAL HOSPITAL | Rural PPS hospital | Opp | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $20.5M | -23.5% | 14d |
| MOBILE INFIRMARY MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Mobile | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $578.1M | -1.6% | 362d |
| MONROE COUNTY HOSPITALhistorical · now 011310 | Rural PPS hospital | Monroeville | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $23.3M | -14.7% | 67d |
| MOUNTAIN VIEW HOSPITAL | Psychiatric hospital | Gadsden | Proprietary | 2020 | $9.2M | -11.4% | 22d |
| NORTH ALABAMA MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Florence | Proprietary | 2025 | $285.4M | -5.9% | 0d |
| NORTH ALABAMA SHOALS HOSPITAL | Urban PPS hospital | Muscle Shoals | Proprietary | 2025 | $44.5M | -11.9% | 0d |
| NORTH BALDWIN INFIRMARY | Urban PPS hospital | Bay Minette | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $121.5M | +10.5% | 167d |
| NORTHEAST ALABAMA REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Anniston | Government - Local | 2025 | $219.5M | 0.0% | 65d |
| NORTHWEST MEDICAL CENTER | Rural PPS hospital | Winfield | Proprietary | 2024 | $25.9M | -10.4% | 22d |
| OCHSNER CHOCTAW GENERAL | Critical Access Hospital | Butler | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $20.5M | +1.9% | 9d |
| PRATTVILLE BAPTIST HOSPITAL | Urban PPS hospital | Prattville | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $64.1M | -5.2% | 0d |
| PRINCETON BAPTIST MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Birmingham | Voluntary non-profit - Church | 2025 | $216.6M | +3.7% | 80d |
| RED BAY HOSPITAL | Critical Access Hospital | Red Bay | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $9.8M | -6.6% | 193d |
| RIVERVIEW REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Gadsden | Proprietary | 2025 | $149.6M | +9.3% | 3d |
| RUSSELL MEDICAL CENTER | Rural PPS hospital | Alexander City | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $80.6M | -17.1% | 72d |
| RUSSELLVILLE HOSPITAL | Rural PPS hospital | Russellville | Proprietary | 2025 | $69.7M | -4.5% | -1d |
| SANCTUARY AT THE WOODLANDS, THE | Psychiatric hospital | Cullman | Proprietary | 2025 | $9.8M | +19.2% | 24d |
| SHELBY BAPTIST MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Alabaster | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $162.5M | -0.8% | 80d |
| SOUTHEAST HEALTH MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Dothan | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $532.0M | -5.9% | 58d |
| SPRINGHILL MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Mobile | Proprietary | 2025 | $230.6M | -1.3% | 45d |
| ST VINCENT'S BIRMINGHAM | Urban PPS hospital | Birmingham | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $513.4M | -9.7% | 0d |
| ST VINCENT'S CHILTON | Urban PPS hospital | Clanton | Voluntary non-profit - Church | 2025 | $36.2M | -10.5% | 0d |
| ST VINCENT'S ST CLAIR | Urban PPS hospital | Pell City | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $54.4M | +15.4% | 0d |
| ST VINCENTS BLOUNT | Critical Access Hospital | Oneonta | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $29.2M | -46.2% | 0d |
| ST. VINCENT'S EAST | Urban PPS hospital | Birmingham | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $264.9M | -13.5% | 0d |
| TANNER MEDICAL CENTER-EAST ALABAMA | Critical Access Hospital | Wedowee | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $19.7M | -1.6% | 277d |
| THE CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL OF ALABAMA | Children's hospital | Birmingham | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $959.5M | +4.1% | 224d |
| THE EAST ALABAMA HEALTHCARE AUTHORITY | Urban PPS hospital | Opelika | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $538.1M | +4.7% | 172d |
| THE HEALTH CARE AUTHORITY OF THE CITY OF GREENVILLE- LV STABLER HOSPITAL | Rural PPS hospital | Greenville | Proprietary | 2025 | $22.8M | -26.0% | 7d |
| THOMAS HOSPITAL | Urban PPS hospital | Fairhope | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $269.6M | +5.1% | 72d |
| TROY REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Troy | Government - Federal | 2025 | $44.5M | -7.9% | 103d |
| UNITY PSYCHIATRIC CARE - HUNTSVILLE | Psychiatric hospital | Huntsville | Proprietary | 2025 | $4.3M | -10.0% | -2d |
| UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA HOSPITAL | Urban PPS hospital | Birmingham | Government - State | 2025 | $3.92B | +11.2% | 123d |
| USA HEALTH CHILDREN'S & WOMEN'S HOSPITAL | Children's hospital | Mobile | Government - State | 2025 | $313.4M | +6.2% | 204d |
| USA HEALTH HCA PROVIDENCE HOSPITAL, LLC | Urban PPS hospital | Mobile | Voluntary non-profit - Church | 2025 | $252.7M | +1.1% | 35d |
| USA HEALTH UNIVERSITY HOSPITAL | Urban PPS hospital | Mobile | Government - State | 2025 | $477.1M | +0.5% | 24d |
| VAUGHAN REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER PARKWAY CAMPUS | Urban PPS hospital | Selma | Proprietary | 2025 | $64.4M | +0.6% | 1d |
| WALKER BAPTIST MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Jasper | Proprietary | 2025 | $124.5M | +15.3% | 92d |
| WASHINGTON COUNTY HOSPITAL | Critical Access Hospital | Chatom | Government - Local | 2025 | $21.7M | +4.9% | 247d |
| WHITFIELD REGIONAL HOSPITAL | Urban PPS hospital | Demopolis | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $43.9M | -10.4% | 5d |
| WIREGRASS MEDICAL CENTERhistorical · now 011309 | Urban PPS hospital | Geneva | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | $23.4M | -7.6% | 57d |
| WIREGRASS MEDICAL CENTER | Critical Access Hospital | Geneva | Government - Hospital District or Authority | 2025 | Not reported in source | Astrelis calculation unavailable | Astrelis calculation unavailable |