Hospitals in Arkansas · Financial Profiles
Arkansas has 86 current hospitals on file (plus 4 historical records, listed and labeled below): 31 critical access hospitals, 29 urban PPS hospitals, 10 rural PPS hospitals, 9 psychiatric hospitals, 5 rural emergency hospitals, 2 children's hospitals. The critical access hospital median operating margin is -5.5% (n=31); The urban PPS hospital median operating margin is -2.2% (n=29); The rural PPS hospital median operating margin is -4.8% (n=10); The psychiatric hospital median operating margin is -0.5% (n=9). Each median is computed only within its own hospital type, never across types.
Critical Access Hospital: 31 (median -5.5%) · Urban PPS hospital: 29 (median -2.2%) · Rural PPS hospital: 10 (median -4.8%) · Psychiatric hospital: 9 (median -0.5%) · Rural Emergency Hospital: 5 · Children's hospital: 2 · medians computed within one hospital type only; cohorts under 8 in-state filers show a count, not a median
Also in Arkansas: Skilled nursing · Home health · Hospice
Every hospital in Arkansas
90 records: 86 current, 4 historical · latest filed year · as filed| Facility | Type | City | Ownership | Latest FY | Operating revenue | Operating margin | Days cash |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ARKANSAS CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL | Children's hospital | Little Rock | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $866.3M | +8.8% | 342d |
| ARKANSAS CHILDREN'S NORTHWEST, INC | Children's hospital | Springdale | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $126.7M | +5.5% | 192d |
| ARKANSAS HEART HOSPITAL-ENCORE | Urban PPS hospital | Bryant | Proprietary | 2025 | $56.7M | +14.7% | 20d |
| ARKANSAS HEART HOSPITAL, LLC | Urban PPS hospital | Little Rock | Proprietary | 2025 | $181.5M | -9.9% | 5d |
| ARKANSAS METHODIST MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Paragould | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $72.1M | -16.6% | 43d |
| ARKANSAS STATE HOSPITAL | Psychiatric hospital | Little Rock | Government - State | 2025 | $95.4M | +38.1% | Astrelis calculation unavailable |
| ARKANSAS SURGICAL HOSPITAL | Urban PPS hospital | No Little Rock | Physician | 2025 | $97.7M | +18.2% | 16d |
| ASHLEY COUNTY MEDICAL CENTER | Critical Access Hospital | Crossett | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $40.5M | +0.9% | 34d |
| BAPTIST HEALTH - FORT SMITH | Urban PPS hospital | Fort Smith | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $291.7M | -9.5% | 1d |
| BAPTIST HEALTH - VAN BUREN | Urban PPS hospital | Van Buren | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $12.4M | -10.2% | 37d |
| BAPTIST HEALTH MEDICAL CENTER HEBER SPRINGS | Critical Access Hospital | Heber Springs | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $32.3M | +7.6% | 0d |
| BAPTIST HEALTH MEDICAL CENTER NORTH LITTLE ROCK | Urban PPS hospital | North Little Rock | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $351.1M | +9.2% | 124d |
| BAPTIST HEALTH MEDICAL CENTER- CONWAY | Urban PPS hospital | Conway | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $124.0M | +0.4% | 2d |
| BAPTIST HEALTH MEDICAL CENTER-ARKADELPHIA | Critical Access Hospital | Arkadelphia | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $38.1M | +6.7% | 0d |
| BAPTIST HEALTH MEDICAL CENTER-DREW COUNTY | Rural PPS hospital | Monticello | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $40.6M | +3.9% | 3d |
| BAPTIST HEALTH MEDICAL CENTER-HOT SPRINGS COUNTY | Rural PPS hospital | Malvern | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $24.1M | -8.0% | 5d |
| BAPTIST HEALTH MEDICAL CENTER-LITTLE ROCK | Urban PPS hospital | Little Rock | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $875.8M | +6.4% | 168d |
| BAPTIST HEALTH MEDICAL CENTER-STUTTGARThistorical · now 041337 | Rural PPS hospital | Stuttgart | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2024 | $27.7M | -21.7% | 1d |
| BAPTIST MEMORIAL HOSPITAL JONESBORO, INC. | Urban PPS hospital | Jonesboro | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $300.9M | +4.3% | 1d |
| BAPTIST MEMORIAL HOSPITAL-CRITTENDEN, INC | Urban PPS hospital | West Memphis | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $29.8M | +13.8% | 4d |
| BAXTER HEALTH | Rural PPS hospital | Mountain Home | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $310.2M | -1.3% | 81d |
| BAXTER HEALTH FULTON COUNTY HOSPITAL | Critical Access Hospital | Salem | Government - Local | 2025 | $11.3M | -12.9% | 132d |
| BRADLEY COUNTY MEDICAL CENTER | Critical Access Hospital | Warren | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $21.1M | -13.8% | 222d |
| BRIDGEWAY HOSPITAL | Psychiatric hospital | North Little Rock | Proprietary | 2025 | $21.1M | -0.5% | -1d |
| CHAMBERS MEMORIAL HOSPITAL | Rural PPS hospital | Danville | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $21.4M | -15.5% | 132d |
| CHI ST VINCENT MORRILTON | Critical Access Hospital | Morrilton | Voluntary non-profit - Church | 2025 | $21.4M | -8.5% | 0d |
| CHI ST. VINCENT HOSPITAL HOT SPRINGS | Urban PPS hospital | Hot Springs | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $265.8M | +2.6% | 91d |
| CHI-ST VINCENT INFIRMARY | Urban PPS hospital | Little Rock | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $416.5M | -31.6% | -808d |
| CHICOT MEMORIAL MEDICAL CENTER | Critical Access Hospital | Lake Village | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $19.6M | -11.0% | 133d |
| CONWAY BEHAVIORAL HEALTH | Psychiatric hospital | Conway | Proprietary | 2025 | $21.8M | +13.6% | -1d |
| CONWAY REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER, INC | Urban PPS hospital | Conway | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $318.8M | +3.5% | 128d |
| Critical Access Hospital · CCN 041304 | Critical Access Hospital | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | 2023 | $8.7M | -2.4% | 132d |
| Critical Access Hospital · CCN 041314 | Critical Access Hospital | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | 2024 | $11.3M | -12.6% | 51d |
| Critical Access Hospital · CCN 041316 | Critical Access Hospital | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | 2024 | $9.0M | -20.4% | 40d |
| CROSSRIDGE COMMUNITY HOSPITAL | Critical Access Hospital | Wynne | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $19.0M | -20.2% | 46d |
| DALLAS COUNTY MEDICAL CENTER | Critical Access Hospital | Fordyce | Government - Local | 2025 | $13.5M | -11.3% | 129d |
| DARDANELLE REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER | Critical Access Hospital | Dardanelle | Government - Local | 2025 | $20.7M | -10.6% | 62d |
| DELTA MEMORIAL HOSPITAL | Critical Access Hospital | Dumas | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $23.2M | -2.6% | 51d |
| DEWITT HOSPITAL & NURSING HOME, INC | Rural Emergency Hospital | De Witt | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | Not reported in source | Astrelis calculation unavailable | Astrelis calculation unavailable |
| EUREKA SPRINGS HOSPITAL COMMISSION | Rural Emergency Hospital | Eureka Springs | Government - Local | 2025 | $5.1M | -67.6% | 175d |
| FORREST CITY MEDICAL CENTER | Rural PPS hospital | Forrest City | Proprietary | 2025 | $33.5M | -15.0% | -4d |
| GREAT RIVER MEDICAL CENTER | Rural PPS hospital | Blytheville | Government - Local | 2025 | $25.2M | -1.6% | 75d |
| HELENA REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER | Rural Emergency Hospital | Helena | Proprietary | 2025 | $3.6M | -211.4% | 63d |
| HOWARD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL | Critical Access Hospital | Nashville | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $30.4M | -12.8% | 128d |
| IZARD REGIONAL HOSPITAL LLC | Critical Access Hospital | Calico Rock | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $16.3M | +20.6% | 40d |
| JEFFERSON REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Pine Bluff | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $258.4M | -2.5% | 157d |
| JOHNSON REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER | Rural PPS hospital | Clarksville | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $43.3M | -9.5% | 108d |
| LAWRENCE MEMORIAL HOSPITAL | Critical Access Hospital | Walnut Ridge | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $17.9M | -15.9% | 64d |
| LEVI HOSPITALhistorical | Urban PPS hospital | Hot Springs | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $8.8M | +1.4% | 471d |
| LITTLE RIVER MEMORIAL HOSPITAL | Critical Access Hospital | Ashdown | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $11.2M | -6.8% | 1d |
| MAGNOLIA REGIONAL MEDICAL HOSPITALhistorical · now 041336 | Urban PPS hospital | Magnolia | Government - Local | 2025 | $23.6M | -33.9% | 27d |
| MCGEHEE HOSPITAL | Critical Access Hospital | Mcgehee | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $18.5M | +8.2% | 125d |
| MENA REGIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM | Critical Access Hospital | Mena | Voluntary non-profit - Other | 2025 | Not reported in source | Astrelis calculation unavailable | Astrelis calculation unavailable |
| MERCY HOSPITAL BERRYVILLE | Critical Access Hospital | Berryville | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $21.4M | +4.7% | 5d |
| MERCY HOSPITAL BOONEVILLE | Critical Access Hospital | Booneville | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $16.1M | -5.0% | 0d |
| MERCY HOSPITAL FORT SMITH | Urban PPS hospital | Fort Smith | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $526.8M | +13.6% | 16d |
| MERCY HOSPITAL NORTHWEST ARKANSAS | Urban PPS hospital | Rogers | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $450.5M | +7.0% | 26d |
| MERCY HOSPITAL OZARK | Critical Access Hospital | Ozark | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $10.7M | -11.5% | 0d |
| MERCY HOSPITAL PARIS | Critical Access Hospital | Paris | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $12.1M | -5.3% | 0d |
| MERCY HOSPITAL WALDRON | Critical Access Hospital | Waldron | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $15.1M | +12.7% | 0d |
| NATIONAL PARK MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Hot Springs | Proprietary | 2025 | $137.1M | -6.3% | 3d |
| NORTH ARKANSAS REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Harrison | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $105.1M | -4.9% | 77d |
| NORTHWEST MEDICAL CENTER-SPRINGDALE | Urban PPS hospital | Springdale | Proprietary | 2025 | $313.6M | -2.2% | 0d |
| OUACHITA COUNTY MEDICAL CENTER | Rural PPS hospital | Camden | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $24.1M | -22.0% | 0d |
| OZARK HEALTH | Critical Access Hospital | Clinton | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $40.7M | -1.0% | 53d |
| OZARKS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL OF GRAVETTE | Critical Access Hospital | Gravette | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $85.5M | +4.7% | -1d |
| PERIMETER BEHAVIORAL HOSPITAL OF WEST MEMPHIS | Psychiatric hospital | West Memphis | Voluntary non-profit - Church | 2025 | $7.1M | -1.6% | 0d |
| PIGGOTT COMMUNITY HOSPITAL | Critical Access Hospital | Piggott | Government - Local | 2025 | $28.5M | -5.8% | 24d |
| RIVENDELL BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SERVICES | Psychiatric hospital | Benton | Proprietary | 2025 | $23.1M | +23.6% | -1d |
| RIVERVIEW BEHAVIORAL HEALTH | Psychiatric hospital | Texarkana | Proprietary | 2025 | $12.9M | -20.4% | -2d |
| SALINE MEMORIAL HOSPITAL | Urban PPS hospital | Benton | Proprietary | 2025 | $103.4M | -32.7% | 7d |
| SEVIER COUNTY MEDICAL CENTER | Critical Access Hospital | De Queen | Government - Local | 2025 | $18.7M | +9.4% | 67d |
| SILOAM SPRINGS REGIONAL HOSPITAL | Urban PPS hospital | Siloam Springs | Proprietary | 2025 | $75.6M | -5.8% | 0d |
| SOUTH ARKANSAS REGIONAL HOSPITAL LLC | Urban PPS hospital | El Dorado | Proprietary | 2025 | $65.1M | -26.9% | 21d |
| SOUTH MISSISSIPPI COUNTY REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER | Rural Emergency Hospital | Osceola | Government - Local | 2025 | $8.8M | -7.7% | 41d |
| SOUTHWEST ARKANSAS REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER LLChistorical · now 041335 | Rural PPS hospital | Hope | Proprietary | 2025 | $11.2M | -46.2% | 0d |
| SPRINGWOODS BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SERVICES | Psychiatric hospital | Fayetteville | Proprietary | 2025 | $15.9M | -6.7% | -3d |
| ST BERNARDS FIVE RIVERS MEDICAL CENTER | Rural Emergency Hospital | Pocahontas | Government - Local | 2025 | $15.0M | -19.5% | 25d |
| ST BERNARDS MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Jonesboro | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $542.5M | -16.0% | 64d |
| ST MARYS REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Russellville | Proprietary | 2025 | $124.3M | +1.2% | 1d |
| ST VINCENT MEDICAL CENTER/NORTH | Urban PPS hospital | Sherwood | Voluntary non-profit - Church | 2025 | $73.4M | -24.5% | 0d |
| STONE COUNTY MEDICAL CENTER | Critical Access Hospital | Mountain View | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $18.8M | +3.5% | 7d |
| UNITY HEALTH - JACKSONVILLE | Urban PPS hospital | Jacksonville | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $12.3M | -77.0% | 74d |
| UNITY HEALTH - NEWPORT | Critical Access Hospital | Newport | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $25.3M | -10.6% | -7d |
| University of Arkansas Medical Sciences | Urban PPS hospital | Little Rock | Government - State | 2025 | $1.35B | +6.6% | 0d |
| VALLEY BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SYSTEM | Psychiatric hospital | Barling | Proprietary | 2025 | $21.9M | +1.0% | 0d |
| VISTA HEALTH FAYETTEVILLE | Psychiatric hospital | Fayetteville | Proprietary | 2025 | $25.0M | -5.4% | 0d |
| WASHINGTON REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER | Urban PPS hospital | Fayetteville | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $447.2M | +3.9% | 135d |
| WHITE COUNTY MEDICAL CENTER | Rural PPS hospital | Searcy | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $316.8M | +3.8% | 11d |
| WHITE RIVER MEDICAL CENTER | Rural PPS hospital | Batesville | Voluntary non-profit - Private | 2025 | $306.9M | +2.3% | 102d |