Astrelis
Rural PPS hospital · Dallas, TX

ADVANCED DALLAS HOSPITALS AND CLINICS

CCN 670321DALLAS CountyProprietaryRural (USDA RUCC)28 bedsLatest FY 2024
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A hospital in Dallas, TX. It ran an operating loss of 48.0% in FY24 on $17.1M of operating revenue. It held -8 days of cash on hand — an Astrelis calculation outside expected range, shown at the chart boundary and ranked in its pool (3rd percentile of 386 Rural PPS hospitals on liquidity, FY24 pool). 2 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited.

Operating margin · FY24
-48.0%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs Rural PPS hospitals2nd pctl of 387 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Days cash on hand · FY24
-8d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs Rural PPS hospitals3rd pctl of 386 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY24
$17.1M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs Rural PPS hospitals5th pctl of 393 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY24
-48.1%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs Rural PPS hospitals1st pctl of 387 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
One point of operating margin at ADVANCED DALLAS HOSPITALS AND CLINICS is about $171K per year (1% of FY24 total operating revenue).

Where ADVANCED DALLAS HOSPITALS sits among Rural PPS hospitals

Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 387 of 410 filed

Each point is one Rural PPS hospital in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The Rural PPS hospital FY24 median is -0.9%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%Rural PPS hospital median -0.9%ADVANCED DALLAS -48.0%-20%0%+20%Rural PPS hospital median -0.9%ADVANCED DALLAS -48.0%
One rural pps hospitalADVANCED DALLASRural PPS hospital median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this hospital is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-48.0% (FY24)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-48.1% (FY24)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
-8d (FY24)
Cash, investments & board-designated reserves ÷ daily operating expense (excl. depreciation)
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Source mapping pending — filed inputs shown in the display-states exhibit
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY23FY24
Patient revenue166,08916,477
Other operating revenue300611
Total operating revenue166,38917,088
Total operating expenses18,00925,298
Operating income148,380(8,210)
Operating margin %+89.2%-48.0%
Other non-operating, net(164,896)(2)
Net income(16,516)(8,212)
Net income %-9.9%-48.1%
2 of 3 years available for this statement.
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS Worksheet G-3 / S-3 · $ thousands · FY23–FY24
Display states. FY24 · Days cash on hand: -8 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (out of display range)FY23 · Net patient A/R Source mapping pending (the filed allowance lines do not reconcile to a plausible net figure under the AD-1195 remap; the filed inputs are shown and only the derived calculation is withheld)Filed inputs: Gross accounts receivable (as filed) 0K · Net patient revenue 166,089K · Fiscal-period days 166 daysFY23 · Days cash on hand: -5 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (out of display range)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

A 28-bed hospital running at 22% occupancy, where 50% of patient revenue is outpatient.

The metrics this hospital type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Scale and flow
Occupancy
21.6%
Reported value2024
HCRIS WS S-3
Average daily census
6.06
Reported value2024
HCRIS WS S-3
Staffed beds (acute)
28
Reported value2024
HCRIS WS S-3
Annual discharges
554
Reported value2024
HCRIS WS S-3
Average length of stay
4 days
Reported value2024
HCRIS WS S-3
Cost per patient day
$11,437
Astrelis calculation2024
Astrelis calculation — total operating expense ÷ total patient days (HCRIS WS G-3 / S-3)
Cost per discharge (unadjusted)
$45,664
Astrelis calculation2024
Astrelis calculation — total operating expense ÷ discharges, NOT case-mix adjusted (adjusted discharges are not on the public filing set)
Outpatient share of patient revenue
50.0%
Reported value2024
HCRIS WS G-2 L28
Total FTEs
41.90
Reported value2024
HCRIS WS S-3 Pt II
Who it serves
Total unreimbursed & uncompensated care
$0.5M
Reported value2023
HCRIS WS S-10 line 31
How the care measures up
C. difficile infection (SIR)
Not reported in source (note 1)
CMS-reported measure07/01/2024 to 06/30/2025
CMS Care Compare
Hospital-wide unplanned readmission
Not reported in source (note 2)
CMS-reported measure07/01/2023 to 06/30/2024
CMS Care Compare
Medicare spending per beneficiary
Not reported in source (note 2)
CMS-reported measure01/01/2024 to 12/31/2024
CMS Care Compare
Patient-safety composite (PSI-90)
Not reported in source (note 2)
CMS-reported measure07/01/2022 to 06/30/2024
CMS Care Compare
Note 1: Results are not available for this reporting period.Note 2: The number of cases/patients is too few to report.

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 2 reporting years
Operating margin
+89.2%-48.0%FY23FY24
Days cash on hand
-5 days-8 daysFY23FY24
FY24 days cash on hand is an Astrelis calculation outside expected range: charted at the boundary arrow, shown at its actual value in the tiles, and included in peer statistics.

The county this hospital serves

DALLAS County, TX
Median household income
$58.8K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
17.1%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
18.3%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
15.0%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
24.6%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 14.0% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 28.2% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).

Illustrative advocacy scenario: what this hospital means to Dallas County

Illustrative estimate · FY24 cost report
Direct annual spending
$25.3M
total operating expense · Reported value, not a local-capture estimate
Labor income
$9.1M
$7.7M direct compensation × 1.19 · NCRHW 2016 CAH study · Illustrative estimate
Economic activity
$58.2M
direct spending × 2.30 · AHA national hospital economic activity report — a national hospital ratio, not a CAH or county figure · Illustrative estimate
Share of county employment
0.2%
of all county jobs · Reported value
Employment and labor income multipliers are from the National Center for Rural Health Works 2016 study of Critical Access Hospital economic impact (IMPLAN Type II, U.S. rural county populations); the economic-activity ratio is from the AHA national hospital economic activity report and describes U.S. hospitals as a whole; it is not a CAH-specific or county-specific figure. Applying any of these to an individual facility is an illustrative advocacy scenario, not a measurement: local capture depends on payroll residency, purchasing patterns, and county economic structure the sources do not observe. This facility is not a critical access hospital, so the NCRHW-derived lines borrow from a different hospital type; the label says so here rather than in the number. Direct figures are reported values from the facility's HCRIS cost report. Want a defensible facility-specific figure? Request a Facility Economic Impact Study →
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY24Astrelis calculation

-48.0% operating margin — 2th percentile of 387 peers (FY24 pool).

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

47.1 points below the cohort median — at current revenue, approximately $8.1M less operating income than the median rate.

(-48.0% facility vs -0.9% peer median) = 47.1 points below the median × $17.1M revenue ≈ $8.1M less operating income than the median rate
Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 387.

Performance Benchmark Report: FY24 peer pool · n = 387 · conservative low band; acuity limits stated in the report.

Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 14 of 17 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

Rural PPS Performance Benchmark

Your facility against its matched peer cohort, every arithmetic benchmark difference dollarized against the cohort median.

$2,500Founding Edition · within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site. Full refund if the published scope cannot be delivered.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc