Financial anchor year: FY23. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY23. Balance-sheet measures (current ratio, equity financing, days in A/R) use FY25, the latest filing whose balance sheet reconciled as filed. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read
A hospital in Augusta, GA. It reported $0.0M of operating revenue. It held 0 days of cash on hand (47th percentile of 416 Psychiatric hospitals on liquidity, FY23 pool). Only a single comparable reporting year is available, so trend context is limited.
Operating margin
Astrelis calculation unavailable
Days cash on hand · FY23
0d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▬ 0 days vs FY21
vs Psychiatric hospitals47th pctl of 416 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY23
$0.0M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▬ $0.0M vs FY22
vs Psychiatric hospitals1st pctl of 491 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY23
-15890170200.0%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▼ 11022909000.0 pts vs FY22
vs Psychiatric hospitals0th pctl of 417 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
One point of operating margin at EAST CENTRAL REGIONAL HOSPITAL is about $0K per year (1% of FY23 total operating revenue).
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this hospital is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY22
FY23
Patient revenue
0
0
Total operating revenue
0
0
Total operating expenses
146,018
158,902
Operating income
(146,018)
(158,902)
Net income
(146,018)
(158,902)
Net income %
-4867261200.0%
-15890170200.0%
2 of 3 years available for this statement.
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS Worksheet G-3 / S-3 · $ thousands · FY21–FY25 · where other operating income is not reported, total operating revenue reflects net patient revenue alone · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding in nonoperating income
Display states.FY25 · Operating margin — Astrelis calculation unavailable (net patient revenue was not reported (or is zero) on this filing)Filed inputs: Operating income -122,301KFY25 · Days cash on hand — Astrelis calculation unavailable (the corrected series carries no computable value for this year)FY24 · Operating margin — Astrelis calculation unavailable (net patient revenue was not reported (or is zero) on this filing)Filed inputs: Operating income -182,210KFY24 · Days cash on hand — Astrelis calculation unavailable (the corrected series carries no computable value for this year)FY23 · Operating margin — Astrelis calculation unavailable (net patient revenue was not reported (or is zero) on this filing)Filed inputs: Operating income -158,902K · Net patient revenue 0KFY23 · Total margin: -15890170200.0% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100% of total revenue — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY22 · Operating margin — Astrelis calculation unavailable (net patient revenue was not reported (or is zero) on this filing)Filed inputs: Operating income -146,018K · Net patient revenue 0KFY22 · Days cash on hand — Astrelis calculation unavailable (the corrected series carries no computable value for this year)FY22 · Total margin: -4867261200.0% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100% of total revenue — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY21 · Operating margin — Astrelis calculation unavailable (net patient revenue was not reported (or is zero) on this filing)Filed inputs: Operating income -75,140K
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
A 110-bed psychiatric hospital running at 70% occupancy, where the average stay runs 84.4 days, and operating cost runs $4,367 per patient day.
The metrics this hospital type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Scale and flow
Occupancy
69.8%
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3
Average daily census
76.94
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3
Staffed beds (acute)
110
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3
Annual discharges
332
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3
Average length of stay
84 days
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3
Cost per patient day
$4,367
Astrelis calculation2025
Astrelis calculation — total operating expense ÷ total patient days (HCRIS WS G-3 / S-3)
Cost per discharge (unadjusted)
$368,376
Astrelis calculation2025
Astrelis calculation — total operating expense ÷ discharges, NOT case-mix adjusted (adjusted discharges are not on the public filing set)
How the care measures up
No public quality measures are reported for this facility in the current Care Compare refresh.
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this hospital serves
RICHMOND County, GA
Median household income
$53.2K
vs $82.1K US
Poverty rate
21.1%
vs 12.5% US
Uninsured
11.6%
vs 8.6% US
Age 65+
14.9%
vs 16.8% US
Fair or poor health
25.4%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 11.6% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 30.1% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Illustrative advocacy scenario: what this hospital means to Richmond County
Illustrative estimate · FY25 cost report
Direct annual spending
$122.3M
total operating expense · Reported value, not a local-capture estimate
Economic activity
$281.3M
direct spending × 2.30 · AHA national hospital economic activity report — a national hospital ratio, not a CAH or county figure · Illustrative estimate
Employment and labor income multipliers are from the National Center for Rural Health Works 2016 study of Critical Access Hospital economic impact (IMPLAN Type II, U.S. rural county populations); the economic-activity ratio is from the AHA national hospital economic activity report and describes U.S. hospitals as a whole; it is not a CAH-specific or county-specific figure. Applying any of these to an individual facility is an illustrative advocacy scenario, not a measurement: local capture depends on payroll residency, purchasing patterns, and county economic structure the sources do not observe. This facility is not a critical access hospital, so the NCRHW-derived lines borrow from a different hospital type; the label says so here rather than in the number. Direct figures are reported values from the facility's HCRIS cost report. Want a defensible facility-specific figure? Request a Facility Economic Impact Study →
OccupancyFY25Astrelis calculation
Occupancy: 69.8% (2025).
The Board Briefing
What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a valid same-year peer pool was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 10 of 17 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world, board-ready. Measures the public record does not carry become findings, never a decline reason.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.