State rollup · DC
Hospices in District of Columbia · Financial Profiles
The 14 current hospices in District of Columbia (plus 1 historical record, listed and labeled below) run ahead of the national cohort: median operating margin +5.3%, versus -2.0% nationally. Median liquidity stands at 74 days cash on hand.
Hospices
15 records: 14 current, 1 historical
Median operating margin
+5.3%
Median days cash
74
Also in District of Columbia: Hospitals · Skilled nursing · Home health
Every hospice in District of Columbia
15 records: 14 current, 1 historical · latest filed year · as filed| Facility | City | Latest FY | Patient days | Avg daily census | Routine home care mix | General inpatient mix | Operating margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accentcare Hospice & Palliative Care of Washington, DC | Washington | 2024 | 5,119 | 12 | 84% | 16% | -91.4% |
| Affinity Care of DC LLC | Washington | 2024 | 7,836 | 22 | 100% | 0% | +3.4% |
| Capital Hospice | Washington | 2024 | 88,910 | 205 | 98% | 2% | +39.8% |
| Hospice · CCN 091503 | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Astrelis calculation unavailable |
| Hospice · CCN 091527 | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Astrelis calculation unavailable |
| Hospice · CCN 091565 | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Astrelis calculation unavailable |
| Hospice · CCN 091612 | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Astrelis calculation unavailable |
| Hospice · CCN 091633 | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Astrelis calculation unavailable |
| Hospice · CCN 091648 | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Astrelis calculation unavailable |
| Hospice · CCN 091658 | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Astrelis calculation unavailable |
| Hospice · CCN 091680 | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Astrelis calculation unavailable |
| HOSPICE CARE 4 U | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Astrelis calculation unavailable |
| PROFESSIONAL HEALTHCARE RESOURCES OF WASHINGTON DC | Washington | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | 3 | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Astrelis calculation unavailable |
| THE WASHINGTON HOME AND COMMUNITY HOSPICES, INChistorical | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Astrelis calculation unavailable |
| VITAS INNOVATIVE HOSPICE CARE OF GREATER WASH, DC | Washington | 2024 | 33,703 | 83 | 100% | 0% | +7.1% |