Astrelis
Hospice · Park Hills, MO

SERENITY HOSPICECARE

CCN 261554St. Francois CountyLatest FY 2025
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A hospice in Park Hills, MO. It ran an operating loss of 40.0% in FY25 on $4.5M of operating revenue. It held 182 days of cash on hand. 6 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited. Including nonoperating items, the all-in result was positive at 4.8%. It carries an average daily census of 66.

Average daily census
66
Reported value2025
Source: CMS Hospice
Hospice Care Index
9
Reported value2025
Source: CMS Hospice Quality
Operating margin · FY25
-40.0%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
6.6 pts vs FY24
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Total days of care
28,829 days
Reported value2025
Source: HCRIS CMS-1984

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this hospice is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-40.0% (FY25)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+4.8% (FY25)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
182d (FY25)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
12.12× (FY25)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
6% (FY25)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
58d (FY25)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY23FY24FY25
Patient revenue3,2474,1564,550
Total operating revenue3,2474,1564,550
Total operating expenses4,0475,5466,369
Operating income(799)(1,389)(1,819)
Operating margin %-24.6%-33.4%-40.0%
Other non-operating, net1,3791,6432,138
Net income580254319
Net income %+12.5%+4.4%+4.8%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1984 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY25 · patient-service operating basis; non-patient revenue (contributions, investment) is non-operating · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this hospice type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Hospice Care Index
9
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice Quality
Average daily census
66
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice
Routine home care mix
99.8%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Continuous home care mix
0.0%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
General inpatient mix
0.0%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Respite mix
0.3%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Total days of care
28,829 days
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
CAHPS family caregiver rating (1–5 stars)
4
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice CAHPS

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 6 reporting years
Operating margin
-45.9%-14.3%-31.4%-24.6%-33.4%-40.0%FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25
Days cash on hand
308 days315 days275 days242 days190 days182 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25

The county this hospice serves

St. Francois County, MO
Median household income
$54.8K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
17.0%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
11.8%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
16.9%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
23.6%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 16.5% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 33.8% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin (as filed)FY25Astrelis calculation

-40.0% operating margin in FY25.

The Board Briefing

Operating margin declined 6.6 points vs FY24 — the briefing traces why, line by line.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a valid same-year peer pool was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.

Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 12 of 12 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

Hospice Performance Benchmark

Per-patient-day economics and care-level mix against matched peers. Directional; acuity limits stated.

$2,500Founding Edition · within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site. Full refund if the published scope cannot be delivered.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc