A home health agency in Lancaster, TX. It ran an operating loss of 169.4% in FY21 on $0.2M of operating revenue. It held 57 days of cash on hand (64th percentile of 5,598 home health agencies on liquidity, FY21 pool). 2 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited.
Days cash on hand · FY21
57d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies64th pctl of 5,598 (FY21 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY21
$0.2M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies2nd pctl of 6,447 (FY21 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY21
-169.4%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies2nd pctl of 6,432 (FY21 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY21
-169.4%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies1st pctl of 6,416 (FY21 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Where K S HOME sits among home health agencies
Operating margin · FY21 pool · n = 6,432 of 7,624 filed
Each point is one home health agency in the national FY21 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The home health agency FY21 median is +3.0%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
One home health agencyK Shome health agency median
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-169.4% (FY21)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-169.4% (FY21)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
57d (FY21)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
100% (FY21)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY20
FY21
Patient revenue
697
187
Total operating revenue
697
187
Total operating expenses
598
504
Operating income
99
(317)
Operating margin %
+14.2%
-169.4%
Net income
99
(317)
Net income %
+14.2%
-169.4%
2 of 3 years available for this statement.
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY23 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Balance sheet: Not reported in source — the public cost report does not carry substantive balance-sheet detail (assets, liabilities, and net assets that reconcile) for this home health agency. The income statement and ratio exhibit above are the reliable financial view here. We lead with those rather than render a hollow table.
Display states.FY21 · Operating margin: -169.4% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY21 · Total margin: -169.4% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY22 · Filed figures — Not reported in source (a cost report exists for this year but none of its mapped statement values were reported)FY23 · Filed figures — Not reported in source (a cost report exists for this year but none of its mapped statement values were reported)
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
ZIP codes served
2
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Visits / episodes
1,159
Reported value2021
CMS HH PUF
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 4 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this home health agency serves
Dallas County, TX
Median household income
$74.1K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
14.0%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
21.6%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
11.5%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
22.6%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 5.1% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 11.8% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY21Astrelis calculation
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY21 pool · n = 6,432.
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 6 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world, board-ready. Measures the public record does not carry become findings, never a decline reason.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.