Astrelis
Home health agency · Waverly, IA

BREMER COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT

CCN 167237Bremer CountyLatest FY 2021
Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (voluntary - merger/closure). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A home health agency in Waverly, IA. It ran an operating loss of 166.5% in FY21 on $0.2M of operating revenue. Only a single comparable reporting year is available, so trend context is limited.

Days cash on hand
Astrelis calculation unavailable
Total operating revenue · FY21
$0.2M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies2nd pctl of 6,447 (FY21 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY21
-166.5%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies2nd pctl of 6,432 (FY21 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY21
-84.5%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies2nd pctl of 6,416 (FY21 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values

Where BREMER COUNTY HEALTH sits among home health agencies

Operating margin · FY21 pool · n = 6,432 of 7,624 filed

Each point is one home health agency in the national FY21 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The home health agency FY21 median is +3.0%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%home health agency median +3.0%BREMER COUNTY -166.5%-20%0%+20%home health agency median +3.0%BREMER COUNTY -166.5%
One home health agencyBREMER COUNTYhome health agency median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-166.5% (FY21)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-84.5% (FY21)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
Not reported in source
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
100% (FY21)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY21
Patient revenue196
Total operating revenue196
Total operating expenses521
Operating income(325)
Operating margin %-166.5%
Other non-operating, net86
Net income(239)
Net income %-84.5%
1 of 3 years available for this statement.
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY21 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Balance sheet: Not reported in source — the public cost report does not carry substantive balance-sheet detail (assets, liabilities, and net assets that reconcile) for this home health agency. The income statement and ratio exhibit above are the reliable financial view here. We lead with those rather than render a hollow table.
Display states. FY21 · Operating margin: -166.5% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Total visits
2,929
Reported value2021
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
49
Reported value2021
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
59.80
Astrelis calculation2021
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
126
Reported value2021
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
177.82
Reported value2021
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
100.0%
Reported value2021
HCRIS CMS-1728

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · single reporting year
Operating margin
-166.5%FY21
Days cash on hand
Not available

The county this home health agency serves

Bremer County, IA
Median household income
$83.3K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
7.5%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
2.2%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
19.5%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
14.7%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 7.3% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 18.2% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY21Astrelis calculation

-166.5% operating margin — 2th percentile of 6,432 peers (FY21 pool).

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY21 pool · n = 6,432.

Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 9 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

Home Health Performance Benchmark

Utilization-pattern and cost benchmarks against matched peers. Directional screens; public data cannot fully control for acuity.

$2,500Founding Edition · within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site. Full refund if the published scope cannot be delivered.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc