State rollup · DC
Dialysis Facilities in District of Columbia · Financial Profiles
District of Columbia's 18 current dialysis facilities (plus 4 historical records, listed and labeled below) trail the national cohort: median operating margin +3.4% against +16.8% nationally. 47% of the state's cohort filed an operating loss; the rest held at or above break-even. Median liquidity stands at 51 days cash on hand.
Dialysis Facilities
22 records: 18 current, 4 historical
Median operating margin
+3.4%
Median days cash
51
Latest-year operating margin · every eligible dialysis facility in District of Columbia
Also in District of Columbia: Hospitals · Skilled nursing · Home health · Hospice
Every dialysis facility in District of Columbia
22 records: 18 current, 4 historical · latest filed year · as filed| Facility | City | Latest FY | Treatments | Rev / treatment | Cost / treatment | Quality star | Operating margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BMA COLUMBIA HEIGHTS | Washington | 2025 | 27,631 | $323 | $283 | 3★ | +12.4% |
| BMA DUPONT CIRCLE DIALYSIS CENTER | Washington | 2025 | 10,107 | $365 | $376 | 3★ | -3.0% |
| BMA NORTHEAST DC | Washington | 2025 | 10,761 | $329 | $297 | 3★ | +9.7% |
| BMA OF SOUTHEAST | Washington | 2025 | 8,302 | $339 | $408 | 3★ | -20.5% |
| BRENTWOOD DIALYSIS | Washington | 2025 | 12,417 | $327 | $361 | 2★ | -10.2% |
| CAPITOL DIALYSIS Q STREET | Washington | 2025 | 21,849 | $337 | $326 | 3★ | +3.4% |
| DAVITA INTERNATIONAL DIALYSIShistorical | Not reported in source | 2024 | 5,059 | $314 | $398 | Not reported in source | -26.8% |
| EIGHTH STREET DIALYSIS | Washington | 2025 | 16,466 | $326 | $364 | 3★ | -11.8% |
| FRESENIUS OF EAST RIVER PARKhistorical | Not reported in source | 2020 | 4,165 | $284 | $547 | Not reported in source | -93.0% |
| GEORGETOWN HOME TRAINING | Washington | 2025 | 2,080 | $461 | $391 | 4★ | +15.3% |
| GEORGETOWN NATIONAL HOME TRAINING | Washington | 2025 | 5,330 | $370 | $439 | Not reported in source | -18.6% |
| GRANT PARK DIALYSIS | Washington | 2025 | 6,429 | $305 | $320 | Not reported in source | -5.1% |
| GWU SOUTHEAST DIALYSIS | Washington | 2025 | 13,240 | $379 | $332 | 3★ | +12.4% |
| HOWARD UNIVERSITY DIALYSIS CENTER, LLChistorical | Not reported in source | 2023 | 14,236 | $287 | $364 | Not reported in source | -26.7% |
| K STREET DIALYSIS | Washington | 2025 | 14,650 | $451 | $403 | 3★ | +10.6% |
| KAISER FOUNDATION HEALTH PLAN OF THE MID ATLANTIC | Washington | 2025 | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | 3★ | Astrelis calculation unavailable |
| LEE STREET DIALYSIS | Washington | 2025 | 8,877 | $341 | $384 | 2★ | -12.6% |
| RAI - CHILLUM - WASHINGTON | Washington | 2025 | 8,538 | $420 | $295 | 5★ | +29.9% |
| RAI POTOMAC DIALYSIS | Washington | 2025 | 12,227 | $409 | $306 | 3★ | +25.3% |
| UNION PLAZA DIALYSIS CENTER | Washington | 2025 | 11,644 | $423 | $367 | 3★ | +13.2% |
| WASHINGTON CENTER FOR AGING | Washington | 2025 | 3,057 | $313 | $514 | Not reported in source | -64.5% |
| WASHINGTON NURSING DIALYSIShistorical | Not reported in source | 2023 | 3,410 | $291 | $381 | Not reported in source | -31.1% |