Astrelis
Dialysis facility · Kings Mountain, NC

DCI - KINGS MOUNTAIN

CCN 342611Latest FY 2025
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A dialysis facility in Kings Mountain, NC. It ran an operating loss of 5.8% in FY25 on $1.7M of operating revenue. It held 386 days of cash on hand. Operating margin declined from 9.9% in FY20 to -5.8% in FY25, though it rose 3.0 points in the most recent year.

Operating margin · FY25
-5.8%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
3.0 pts vs FY24
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Days cash on hand · FY25
386d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
11 days vs FY24
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Total operating revenue · FY25
$1.7M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
$0.1M vs FY24
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY25
-5.1%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
3.1 pts vs FY24
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this dialysis facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-5.8% (FY25)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-5.1% (FY25)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
386d (FY25)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
25.36× (FY25) — outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
88% (FY25)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
61d (FY25)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY23FY24FY25
Patient revenue1,9611,8041,721
Total operating revenue1,9611,8041,721
Total operating expenses1,9511,9631,821
Operating income10(159)(100)
Operating margin %+0.5%-8.8%-5.8%
Other non-operating, net101112
Net income20(148)(88)
Net income %+1.0%-8.2%-5.1%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-265 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY25 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this dialysis facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Quality star
3
Reported value2026
CMS Dialysis Compare
Total treatments
5,570
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-265
Cost per treatment ($)
326.83
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS CMS-265
Net revenue per treatment ($)
308.94
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS CMS-265
Dialysis stations
15
Reported value2026
CMS Dialysis Facility Compare
Modalities offered
In-center hemodialysis, Home hemodialysis training
Reported value2026
CMS Dialysis Facility Compare

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 6 reporting years
Operating margin
+9.9%+10.5%-11.9%+0.5%-8.8%-5.8%FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25
Days cash on hand
403 days434 days381 days382 days375 days386 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25

State context

Kings Mountain, NC
Located in Kings Mountain, NC. County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
Operating margin (as filed)FY25Astrelis calculation

-5.8% operating margin in FY25.

The Board Briefing

Operating margin improved 3.0 points vs FY24 — the briefing traces why, line by line.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a valid same-year peer pool was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.

Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 10 of 10 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc