Financial anchor year: FY22. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY22. Balance-sheet measures (current ratio, equity financing, days in A/R) use FY25, the latest filing whose balance sheet reconciled as filed. Days cash on hand is FY25, the most recent year that passed the display gate. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read
A hospital in Fort Supply, OK. It ran an operating loss of 68.6% in FY22 on $7.9M of operating revenue. It held 15 days of cash on hand in FY25, its most recent reported liquidity. Operating margin declined from -26.2% in FY21 to -68.6% in FY22. These figures come from filings spanning FY22–FY25: read each by its own year rather than as one current picture.
Operating margin · FY22
-68.6%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs Psychiatric hospitals3rd pctl of 403 (FY22 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Days cash on hand · FY25
15d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Total operating revenue · FY25
$7.9M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY22
-35.4%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs Psychiatric hospitals5th pctl of 401 (FY22 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
One point of operating margin at NORTHWEST CENTER FOR BEHAVIORAL HEALTH (NCBH) is about $79K per year (1% of FY25 total operating revenue).
Where NORTHWEST CENTER FOR sits among Psychiatric hospitals
Operating margin · FY22 pool · n = 403 of 601 filed
Each point is one Psychiatric hospital in the national FY22 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The Psychiatric hospital FY22 median is +3.3%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
One psychiatric hospitalNORTHWEST CENTERPsychiatric hospital median
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this hospital is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
1210d (FY25) — outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY23
FY24
FY25
Patient revenue
3,572
4,791
3,209
Other operating revenue
8,457
8,290
4,730
Total operating revenue
12,029
13,081
7,939
Total operating expenses
17,291
15,902
16,174
Operating income
(5,262)
(2,821)
(8,235)
Grants & contributions
1,462
1,862
4,620
Other non-operating, net
38
37
24
Net income
(3,762)
(922)
(3,591)
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS Worksheet G-3 / S-3 · $ thousands · FY21–FY25 · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding in nonoperating income
Display states.FY25 · Operating and total margin — Astrelis calculation unavailable (the ratio is not meaningful: net patient revenue is near zero on this filing (statement values shown unchanged))Filed inputs: Operating income -12,965K · Net patient revenue 3,209KFY24 · Operating and total margin — Astrelis calculation unavailable (the ratio is not meaningful: net patient revenue is near zero on this filing (statement values shown unchanged))Filed inputs: Operating income -11,112K · Net patient revenue 4,791KFY23 · Operating and total margin — Astrelis calculation unavailable (the ratio is not meaningful: net patient revenue is near zero on this filing (statement values shown unchanged))Filed inputs: Operating income -13,719K · Net patient revenue 3,572K
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
A 24-bed psychiatric hospital running at 53% occupancy, where the average stay runs 11.1 days, and operating cost runs $3,496 per patient day.
The metrics this hospital type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Scale and flow
Occupancy
52.8%
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3
Average daily census
12.71
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3
Staffed beds (acute)
24
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3
Annual discharges
415
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3
Average length of stay
11 days
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3
Cost per patient day
$3,496
Astrelis calculation2025
Astrelis calculation — total operating expense ÷ total patient days (HCRIS WS G-3 / S-3)
Cost per discharge (unadjusted)
$38,973
Astrelis calculation2025
Astrelis calculation — total operating expense ÷ discharges, NOT case-mix adjusted (adjusted discharges are not on the public filing set)
Outpatient share of patient revenue
81.1%
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS G-2 L28
How the care measures up
No public quality measures are reported for this facility in the current Care Compare refresh.
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
State context
Fort Supply, OK
Located in Fort Supply, OK. County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
Illustrative advocacy scenario: what this hospital means to its county
Illustrative estimate · FY25 cost report
Direct annual spending
$16.2M
total operating expense · Reported value, not a local-capture estimate
Economic activity
$37.2M
direct spending × 2.30 · AHA national hospital economic activity report — a national hospital ratio, not a CAH or county figure · Illustrative estimate
Employment and labor income multipliers are from the National Center for Rural Health Works 2016 study of Critical Access Hospital economic impact (IMPLAN Type II, U.S. rural county populations); the economic-activity ratio is from the AHA national hospital economic activity report and describes U.S. hospitals as a whole; it is not a CAH-specific or county-specific figure. Applying any of these to an individual facility is an illustrative advocacy scenario, not a measurement: local capture depends on payroll residency, purchasing patterns, and county economic structure the sources do not observe. This facility is not a critical access hospital, so the NCRHW-derived lines borrow from a different hospital type; the label says so here rather than in the number. Direct figures are reported values from the facility's HCRIS cost report. Want a defensible facility-specific figure? Request a Facility Economic Impact Study →
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY22Astrelis calculation
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY22 pool · n = 403.
Performance Benchmark Report: FY22 peer pool · n = 403 · conservative low band; acuity limits stated in the report.
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 12 of 17 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world, board-ready. Measures the public record does not carry become findings, never a decline reason.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.