Financial anchor year: FY24. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY24. Balance-sheet measures (current ratio, equity financing, days in A/R) use FY25, the latest filing whose balance sheet reconciled as filed. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read
A hospital in Okemah, OK. It reported $15.9M of operating revenue. It held 0 days of cash on hand (3rd percentile of 1,325 Critical Access Hospitals on liquidity, FY24 pool). Only a single comparable reporting year is available, so trend context is limited.
Operating margin
Astrelis calculation unavailable
Days cash on hand · FY24
0d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs Critical Access Hospitals3rd pctl of 1,325 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY24
$15.9M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs Critical Access Hospitals22nd pctl of 1,356 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation unavailable
One point of operating margin at CREEK NATION COMMUNITY HOSPITAL is about $159K per year (1% of FY24 total operating revenue).
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this hospital is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Medicare inpatient contribution margin
-87.1% (FY25)
1st percentile of 476 CAHs (FY25 pool). Full comparison in the CAH Performance Benchmark.
HCRIS cost report · CAH economics engine
Medicare outpatient contribution margin
-232.8% (FY25)
0th percentile of 476 CAHs (FY25 pool). Full comparison in the CAH Performance Benchmark.
HCRIS cost report · CAH economics engine
$ in thousands
Line item
FY22
FY23
FY24
Patient revenue
15,521
15,521
15,521
Other operating revenue
331
331
331
Total operating revenue
15,852
15,852
15,852
Total operating expenses
72,856
72,723
90,438
Operating income
(57,004)
(56,871)
(74,586)
Investment income
1
1
1
Other non-operating, net
9,550
9,549
9,550
Net income
(47,453)
(47,321)
(65,035)
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS Worksheet G-3 / S-3 · $ thousands · FY20–FY25 · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding in nonoperating income
Display states.FY25 · Operating margin — Astrelis calculation unavailable (net patient revenue was not reported (or is zero) on this filing)Filed inputs: Operating income -90,229KFY25 · Days cash on hand — Astrelis calculation unavailable (suppress)FY24 · Operating and total margin — Astrelis calculation unavailable (the ratio is not meaningful: net patient revenue is near zero on this filing (statement values shown unchanged))Filed inputs: Operating income -74,916K · Net patient revenue 15,521KFY23 · Operating and total margin — Astrelis calculation unavailable (the ratio is not meaningful: net patient revenue is near zero on this filing (statement values shown unchanged))Filed inputs: Operating income -57,202K · Net patient revenue 15,521KFY22 · Operating and total margin — Astrelis calculation unavailable (the ratio is not meaningful: net patient revenue is near zero on this filing (statement values shown unchanged))Filed inputs: Operating income -57,335K · Net patient revenue 15,521KFY21 · Operating and total margin — Astrelis calculation unavailable (the ratio is not meaningful: net patient revenue is near zero on this filing (statement values shown unchanged))Filed inputs: Operating income -31,508K · Net patient revenue 15,521KFY20 · Operating and total margin — Astrelis calculation unavailable (the ratio is not meaningful: net patient revenue is near zero on this filing (statement values shown unchanged))Filed inputs: Operating income -14,179K · Net patient revenue 12,640KFY20 · Days cash on hand — Astrelis calculation unavailable (the corrected series carries no computable value for this year)
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
A 25-bed hospital running at 5% occupancy, where swing beds are 43% of the inpatient business.
The metrics this hospital type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Scale and flow
Occupancy
5.0%
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3
Average daily census
1.25
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3
Staffed beds (acute)
25
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3
Annual discharges
166
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3
Average length of stay
3 days
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3
Cost per patient day
$198,742
Astrelis calculation2025
Astrelis calculation — total operating expense ÷ total patient days (HCRIS WS G-3 / S-3)
Cost per discharge (unadjusted)
$543,546
Astrelis calculation2025
Astrelis calculation — total operating expense ÷ discharges, NOT case-mix adjusted (adjusted discharges are not on the public filing set)
Swing-bed average daily census
0.93
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3 L5–6
Swing-bed share of inpatient days
42.6%
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3 (acute + swing days)
Who it serves
Total unreimbursed & uncompensated care
$5.2M
Reported value2023
HCRIS WS S-10 line 31
How the care measures up
C. difficile infection (SIR)
Not reported in source (note 1)
CMS-reported measure07/01/2024 to 06/30/2025
CMS Care Compare
Hospital-wide unplanned readmission
14.5%
No Different Than the National Rate
CMS-reported measure07/01/2023 to 06/30/2024
CMS Care Compare
Note 1: Results are not available for this reporting period.
Pricing
Pilot · FY25
Commercial rates vs Medicare
151%
Medicare baseline100%
Commercial negotiated rates151%
Commercial negotiated rates as a percent of Medicare rates, outpatient basket. Chart bound 300%; values beyond it are clipped at the bar edge and shown at their actual figure.
Hospital price files + Medicare rates
Directional indicator from public price files. Facility-specific rate positioning is the Commercial Pricing Study →
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 6 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this hospital serves
OKFUSKEE County, OK · nonmetro, rural, metro-adjacent
Median household income
$45.4K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
27.4%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
15.2%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
18.3%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
29.1%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 21.4% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 42.8% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Illustrative advocacy scenario: what this hospital means to Okfuskee County
Illustrative estimate · FY25 cost report
Direct annual spending
$90.2M
total operating expense · Reported value, not a local-capture estimate
Economic activity
$207.5M
direct spending × 2.30 · AHA national hospital economic activity report — a national hospital ratio, not a CAH or county figure · Illustrative estimate
Employment and labor income multipliers are from the National Center for Rural Health Works 2016 study of Critical Access Hospital economic impact (IMPLAN Type II, U.S. rural county populations); the economic-activity ratio is from the AHA national hospital economic activity report and describes U.S. hospitals as a whole; it is not a CAH-specific or county-specific figure. Applying any of these to an individual facility is an illustrative advocacy scenario, not a measurement: local capture depends on payroll residency, purchasing patterns, and county economic structure the sources do not observe. This facility is a critical access hospital, the NCRHW study population. Direct figures are reported values from the facility's HCRIS cost report. Want a defensible facility-specific figure? Request a Facility Economic Impact Study →
Medicare inpatient contribution marginFY25Astrelis calculation from reported HCRIS inputs
-87.1% — 1th percentile of 476 matched CAH peers (FY25).
The Board Briefing
What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a valid same-year peer pool was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Basis: 88 services in the basket · 9 classified commercial payers (74% of commercial volume classified) · pricing files captured 2026-07-19 · numerator: negotiated commercial allowed amounts (classified payers) · denominator: Medicare OPPS-equivalent for the same services · weighting: volume-weighted line-level outpatient service basket (CY2026 OPPS equivalent) (weight coverage 95%).
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 12 of 17 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world, board-ready. Measures the public record does not carry become findings, never a decline reason.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.