Financial anchor year: FY23. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY23. Balance-sheet measures (current ratio, equity financing, days in A/R) use FY25, the latest filing whose balance sheet reconciled as filed. Days cash on hand is FY25, the most recent year that passed the display gate. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read
A hospital in Tulsa, OK. It reported $6.5M of operating revenue. It held 0 days of cash on hand in FY25, its most recent reported liquidity (7th percentile of 1,446 Urban PPS hospitals on liquidity, FY25 pool). Only a single comparable reporting year is available, so trend context is limited.
Operating margin
Astrelis calculation unavailable
Days cash on hand · FY25
0d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▬ 0 days vs FY24
vs Urban PPS hospitals7th pctl of 1,446 (FY25 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY23
$6.5M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs Urban PPS hospitals0th pctl of 2,598 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation unavailable
One point of operating margin at COUNCIL OAK COMPREHENSIVE HEALTHCARE is about $65K per year (1% of FY23 total operating revenue).
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this hospital is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY23
Patient revenue
6,515
Total operating revenue
6,515
Total operating expenses
26,370
Operating income
(19,855)
Other non-operating, net
8,831
Net income
(11,024)
1 of 3 years available for this statement.
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS Worksheet G-3 / S-3 · $ thousands · FY23–FY25 · where other operating income is not reported, total operating revenue reflects net patient revenue alone
Display states.FY25 · Operating margin — Astrelis calculation unavailable (net patient revenue was not reported (or is zero) on this filing)Filed inputs: Operating income -33,160KFY24 · Operating margin — Astrelis calculation unavailable (net patient revenue was not reported (or is zero) on this filing)Filed inputs: Operating income -35,628KFY23 · Operating and total margin — Astrelis calculation unavailable (the ratio is not meaningful: net patient revenue is near zero on this filing (statement values shown unchanged))Filed inputs: Operating income -19,855K · Net patient revenue 6,515K
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this hospital type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Scale and flow
Occupancy
10.5%
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3
Average daily census
4.20
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3
Staffed beds (acute)
40
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3
Annual discharges
470
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3
Average length of stay
3 days
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3
Cost per patient day
$21,688
Astrelis calculation2025
Astrelis calculation — total operating expense ÷ total patient days (HCRIS WS G-3 / S-3)
Cost per discharge (unadjusted)
$70,554
Astrelis calculation2025
Astrelis calculation — total operating expense ÷ discharges, NOT case-mix adjusted (adjusted discharges are not on the public filing set)
Total FTEs
150.50
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3 Pt II
Contract labor share of labor cost
34.2%
Reported value2025
HCRIS WS S-3 Pt V
How the care measures up
C. difficile infection (SIR)
Not reported in source (note 1)
CMS-reported measure07/01/2024 to 06/30/2025
CMS Care Compare
Hospital-wide unplanned readmission
14.9%
No Different Than the National Rate
CMS-reported measure07/01/2023 to 06/30/2024
CMS Care Compare
Medicare spending per beneficiary
1.06
CMS-reported measure01/01/2024 to 12/31/2024
CMS Care Compare
Patient-safety composite (PSI-90)
Not reported in source (note 2)
CMS-reported measure07/01/2022 to 06/30/2024
CMS Care Compare
Note 1: Results cannot be calculated for this reporting period.Note 2: The number of cases/patients is too few to report.
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 3 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this hospital serves
TULSA County, OK · metro, 1M+ population
Median household income
$67.3K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
14.7%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
13.8%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
14.9%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
20.2%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 6.0% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 14.8% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Illustrative advocacy scenario: what this hospital means to Tulsa County
Illustrative estimate · FY25 cost report
Direct annual spending
$33.2M
total operating expense · Reported value, not a local-capture estimate
Labor income
$11.9M
$10.0M direct compensation × 1.19 · NCRHW 2016 CAH study · Illustrative estimate
Economic activity
$76.3M
direct spending × 2.30 · AHA national hospital economic activity report — a national hospital ratio, not a CAH or county figure · Illustrative estimate
Share of county employment
0.0%
of all county jobs · Reported value
Employment and labor income multipliers are from the National Center for Rural Health Works 2016 study of Critical Access Hospital economic impact (IMPLAN Type II, U.S. rural county populations); the economic-activity ratio is from the AHA national hospital economic activity report and describes U.S. hospitals as a whole; it is not a CAH-specific or county-specific figure. Applying any of these to an individual facility is an illustrative advocacy scenario, not a measurement: local capture depends on payroll residency, purchasing patterns, and county economic structure the sources do not observe. This facility is not a critical access hospital, so the NCRHW-derived lines borrow from a different hospital type; the label says so here rather than in the number. Direct figures are reported values from the facility's HCRIS cost report. Want a defensible facility-specific figure? Request a Facility Economic Impact Study →
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a valid same-year peer pool was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 11 of 17 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world, board-ready. Measures the public record does not carry become findings, never a decline reason.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.