Financial anchor year: FY24. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY24. Balance-sheet measures (current ratio, equity financing, days in A/R) use FY23, the latest filing whose balance sheet reconciled as filed. Days cash on hand is FY22, the most recent year that passed the display gate. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read
A hospital in Newburgh, IN. It ran an operating surplus of 1.2% in FY24 on $16.5M of operating revenue. It held 0 days of cash on hand in FY22, its most recent reported liquidity (44th percentile of 396 Psychiatric hospitals on liquidity, FY22 pool). Operating margin improved from -6.4% in FY20 to 1.2% in FY24, though it fell 10.5 points in the most recent year.
Operating margin · FY24
+1.2%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs Psychiatric hospitals41st pctl of 437 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Days cash on hand · FY22
0d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs Psychiatric hospitals44th pctl of 396 (FY22 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY24
$16.5M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs Psychiatric hospitals37th pctl of 509 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY24
+1.3%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs Psychiatric hospitals32nd pctl of 434 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
One point of operating margin at BRENTWOOD MEADOWS LLC is about $165K per year (1% of FY24 total operating revenue).
Where BRENTWOOD MEADOWS LLC sits among Psychiatric hospitals
Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 437 of 601 filed
Each point is one Psychiatric hospital in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The Psychiatric hospital FY24 median is +4.8%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
One psychiatric hospitalBRENTWOOD MEADOWSPsychiatric hospital median
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this hospital is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY22
FY23
FY24
Patient revenue
16,251
19,193
16,490
Other operating revenue
15
17
4
Total operating revenue
16,266
19,209
16,494
Total operating expenses
15,517
16,966
16,298
Operating income
750
2,243
195
Operating margin %
+4.6%
+11.7%
+1.2%
Other non-operating, net
8
10
12
Net income
758
2,253
207
Net income %
+4.7%
+11.7%
+1.3%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS Worksheet G-3 / S-3 · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding in nonoperating income
Display states.FY24 · Days cash on hand — Astrelis calculation unavailable (the corrected series carries no computable value for this year)FY23 · Days cash on hand — Astrelis calculation unavailable (the corrected series carries no computable value for this year)
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
A 48-bed psychiatric hospital running at 75% occupancy, where the average stay runs 6.5 days, and operating cost runs $1,237 per patient day.
The metrics this hospital type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Scale and flow
Occupancy
75.0%
Reported value2024
HCRIS WS S-3
Average daily census
36.09
Reported value2024
HCRIS WS S-3
Staffed beds (acute)
48
Reported value2024
HCRIS WS S-3
Annual discharges
2,038
Reported value2024
HCRIS WS S-3
Average length of stay
6 days
Reported value2024
HCRIS WS S-3
Cost per patient day
$1,237
Astrelis calculation2024
Astrelis calculation — total operating expense ÷ total patient days (HCRIS WS G-3 / S-3)
Cost per discharge (unadjusted)
$7,997
Astrelis calculation2024
Astrelis calculation — total operating expense ÷ discharges, NOT case-mix adjusted (adjusted discharges are not on the public filing set)
Outpatient share of patient revenue
25.3%
Reported value2024
HCRIS WS G-2 L28
How the care measures up
No public quality measures are reported for this facility in the current Care Compare refresh.
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this hospital serves
WARRICK County, IN · metro, 250K–1M
Median household income
$95.0K
vs $82.1K US
Poverty rate
6.4%
vs 12.5% US
Uninsured
3.1%
vs 8.6% US
Age 65+
18.5%
vs 16.8% US
Fair or poor health
16.7%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Not designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 7.5% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 17.7% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Illustrative advocacy scenario: what this hospital means to Warrick County
Illustrative estimate · FY24 cost report
Direct annual spending
$16.3M
total operating expense · Reported value, not a local-capture estimate
Economic activity
$37.5M
direct spending × 2.30 · AHA national hospital economic activity report — a national hospital ratio, not a CAH or county figure · Illustrative estimate
Employment and labor income multipliers are from the National Center for Rural Health Works 2016 study of Critical Access Hospital economic impact (IMPLAN Type II, U.S. rural county populations); the economic-activity ratio is from the AHA national hospital economic activity report and describes U.S. hospitals as a whole; it is not a CAH-specific or county-specific figure. Applying any of these to an individual facility is an illustrative advocacy scenario, not a measurement: local capture depends on payroll residency, purchasing patterns, and county economic structure the sources do not observe. This facility is not a critical access hospital, so the NCRHW-derived lines borrow from a different hospital type; the label says so here rather than in the number. Direct figures are reported values from the facility's HCRIS cost report. Want a defensible facility-specific figure? Request a Facility Economic Impact Study →
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY24Astrelis calculation
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 437.
Performance Benchmark Report: FY24 peer pool · n = 437 · conservative low band; acuity limits stated in the report.
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 12 of 17 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world, board-ready. Measures the public record does not carry become findings, never a decline reason.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.