A skilled nursing facility in Fort Worth, TX. It ran an operating loss of 434.2% in FY25 on $5.7M of operating revenue. It held 139 days of cash on hand (91st percentile of 12,522 SNFs on liquidity, FY25 pool). 6 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited. Including nonoperating items, the all-in result was positive at 53.7%. On care, it carries a 5-star CMS quality rating. Its potentially-preventable readmissions runs 10.5%. On the filed record it is running at an operating loss with strong measured quality. Source-reported context, not a recommendation.
Overall Five-Star
5
Reported value2025
Source: CMS Care Compare
Total nursing HPRD
4.69
Reported value2025
Source: CMS PBJ staffing
Operating margin · FY25
-434.2%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs SNFs1st pctl of 12,880 (FY25 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Return to community
58.8%
Reported value2026
Source: CMS SNF QRP
Where THE STAYTON AT sits among SNFs
Operating margin · FY25 pool · n = 12,880 of 13,649 filed
Each point is one SNF in the national FY25 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The SNF FY25 median is +0.6%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
One snfTHE STAYTONSNF median
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this skilled nursing facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-434.2% (FY25)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+53.7% (FY25)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
139d (FY25)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
5.40× (FY25)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
-31% (FY25)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
68d (FY25)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY23
FY24
FY25
Patient revenue
24,791
6,520
5,673
Total operating revenue
24,791
6,520
5,673
Total operating expenses
40,087
40,336
30,305
Operating income
(15,295)
(33,817)
(24,632)
Operating margin %
-61.7%
-518.7%
-434.2%
Other non-operating, net
1,811
22,532
59,837
Net income
(13,484)
(11,285)
35,205
Net income %
-50.7%
-38.9%
+53.7%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS Worksheet G-3 (SNF) · $ thousands · FY20–FY25 · operating revenue reflects net patient revenue (the SNF form carries no other-operating split) · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding in other income
Display states.FY25 · Operating margin: -434.2% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100% of net patient revenue — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY24 · Operating margin: -518.7% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100% of net patient revenue — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY22 · Operating margin: -213.0% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100% of net patient revenue — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY22 · Total margin: -188.6% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100% of total revenue — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY20 · Operating margin: -126.8% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100% of net patient revenue — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this skilled nursing facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Overall Five-Star
5
Reported value2025
CMS Care Compare
Health inspection star
4
Reported value2025
CMS Care Compare
Quality measure star
5
Reported value2025
CMS Care Compare
Staffing star
5
Reported value2025
CMS Care Compare
Total nursing HPRD
4.69
Reported value2025
CMS PBJ staffing
RN HPRD
1.04
Reported value2025
CMS PBJ staffing
Total nurse turnover
34.1%
Reported value2025
CMS PBJ staffing
Return to community
58.8%
Reported value2026
CMS SNF QRP
Potentially-preventable readmissions
10.5%
Reported value2026
CMS SNF QRP
Occupancy
85.2%
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Medicare day share
68.2%
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Medicaid day share
0.0%
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Other payer day share
31.8%
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 6 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this skilled nursing facility serves
Tarrant County, TX · metro, 1M+ population
Median household income
$81.9K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
10.9%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
16.6%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
12.0%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
20.7%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 5.4% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 13.8% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY25Astrelis calculation
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY25 pool · n = 12,880.
Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 17 of 17 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world in 35+ board-ready pages, every measure benchmarked against its same-year peers.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.