Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (voluntary - merger/closure). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read
A skilled nursing facility in Wichita Falls, TX. It ran an operating loss of 6.6% in FY24 on $9.1M of operating revenue. It held 795 days of cash on hand (99th percentile of 13,196 SNFs on liquidity, FY24 pool). 5 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited. Including nonoperating items, the all-in result was positive at 16.0%.
Days cash on hand · FY24
795d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs SNFs99th pctl of 13,196 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY24
$9.1M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs SNFs41st pctl of 13,566 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY24
-6.6%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs SNFs32nd pctl of 13,565 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY24
+16.0%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs SNFs94th pctl of 13,530 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Where WICHITA FALLS sits among SNFs
Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 13,565 of 13,649 filed
Each point is one SNF in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The SNF FY24 median is -0.7%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
One snfWICHITA FALLSSNF median
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this skilled nursing facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-6.6% (FY24)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+16.0% (FY24)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
795d (FY24)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
2.91× (FY24)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
49% (FY24)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
12d (FY24)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY22
FY23
FY24
Patient revenue
8,331
8,416
9,116
Total operating revenue
8,331
8,416
9,116
Total operating expenses
9,813
9,737
9,715
Operating income
(1,483)
(1,321)
(599)
Operating margin %
-17.8%
-15.7%
-6.6%
Other non-operating, net
144
2,764
2,451
Net income
(1,339)
1,443
1,852
Net income %
-15.8%
+12.9%
+16.0%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS Worksheet G-3 (SNF) · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · operating revenue reflects net patient revenue (the SNF form carries no other-operating split) · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding in other income
Display states.FY20 · Operating margin: -167.4% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100% of net patient revenue — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this skilled nursing facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Occupancy
54.4%
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Medicare day share
2.3%
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Medicaid day share
3.7%
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Other payer day share
94.1%
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this skilled nursing facility serves
WICHITA County, TX
Median household income
$62.2K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
15.9%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
15.2%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
15.1%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
22.0%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 13.0% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 26.6% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY24Astrelis calculation
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 13,565.
Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 8 of 17 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
The record's final filed years, benchmarked against the peer pools of their own era and labeled so on every exhibit.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.