Astrelis
Skilled nursing facility · Austin, TX

BUCKNER VILLA SIESTA HOME

CCN 676013TRAVIS CountyLatest FY 2023
Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (voluntary - merger/closure). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A skilled nursing facility in Austin, TX. It ran an operating loss of 349.3% in FY23 on $4.3M of operating revenue. It held 243 days of cash on hand (94th percentile of 13,254 SNFs on liquidity, FY23 pool). Operating margin declined from -206.4% in FY20 to -349.3% in FY23.

Days cash on hand · FY23
243d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
139 days vs FY22
vs SNFs94th pctl of 13,254 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY23
$4.3M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
$2.5M vs FY22
vs SNFs12th pctl of 13,595 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY23
-349.3%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
159.2 pts vs FY22
vs SNFs1st pctl of 13,595 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY23
-12.2%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
13.1 pts vs FY22
vs SNFs15th pctl of 13,559 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values

Where BUCKNER VILLA SIESTA sits among SNFs

Operating margin · FY23 pool · n = 13,595 of 13,649 filed

Each point is one SNF in the national FY23 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The SNF FY23 median is -4.1%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%SNF median -4.1%BUCKNER VILLA -349.3%-20%0%+20%SNF median -4.1%BUCKNER VILLA -349.3%
One snfBUCKNER VILLASNF median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this skilled nursing facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-349.3% (FY23)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-12.2% (FY23)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
243d (FY23)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
0.08× (FY23)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
-15% (FY23)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
179d (FY23)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY21FY22FY23
Patient revenue6,3576,8144,324
Total operating revenue6,3576,8144,324
Total operating expenses17,77419,77119,429
Operating income(11,417)(12,957)(15,105)
Operating margin %-179.6%-190.2%-349.3%
Other non-operating, net10,45913,14212,993
Net income(958)185(2,112)
Net income %-5.7%+0.9%-12.2%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS Worksheet G-3 (SNF) · $ thousands · FY20–FY23 · operating revenue reflects net patient revenue (the SNF form carries no other-operating split) · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding in other income
Display states. FY23 · Operating margin: -349.3% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100% of net patient revenue — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY22 · Operating margin: -190.1% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100% of net patient revenue — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY21 · Operating margin: -179.6% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100% of net patient revenue — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY20 · Operating margin: -206.4% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100% of net patient revenue — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this skilled nursing facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Occupancy
61.1%
Astrelis calculation2023
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Medicare day share
6.8%
Astrelis calculation2023
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Medicaid day share
0.0%
Astrelis calculation2023
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Other payer day share
93.2%
Astrelis calculation2023
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 4 reporting years
Operating margin
-206.4%-179.6%-190.2%-349.3%FY20FY21FY22FY23
Days cash on hand
276 days128 days103 days243 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23

The county this skilled nursing facility serves

TRAVIS County, TX
Median household income
$97.2K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
11.0%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
12.2%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
10.7%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
15.7%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 3.0% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 7.9% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY23Astrelis calculation

-349.3% operating margin — 1th percentile of 13,595 peers (FY23 pool).

The Board Briefing

Operating margin declined 159.2 points vs FY22 — the briefing traces why, line by line.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY23 pool · n = 13,595.

Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 8 of 17 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

SNF Performance Benchmark

Your facility against its matched peer cohort, every arithmetic benchmark difference dollarized against the cohort median.

$2,500delivered within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc