Astrelis
Skilled nursing facility · Winters, TX

WINTERS HEALTHCARE AND REHABILITATIO

CCN 675847RUNNELS CountyLatest FY 2024
Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (voluntary - merger/closure). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A skilled nursing facility in Winters, TX. It ran an operating loss of 86.3% in FY23 on $1.2M of operating revenue. It held 0 days of cash on hand (27th percentile of 13,254 SNFs on liquidity, FY23 pool). Operating margin improved from -149.7% in FY20 to -86.3% in FY23, though it fell 17.5 points in the most recent year.

Days cash on hand · FY23
0d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs SNFs27th pctl of 13,254 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY23
$1.2M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs SNFs0th pctl of 13,595 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY23
-86.3%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs SNFs3rd pctl of 13,595 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY23
-7.8%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs SNFs23rd pctl of 13,559 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values

Where WINTERS HEALTHCARE AND sits among SNFs

Operating margin · FY23 pool · n = 13,595 of 13,649 filed

Each point is one SNF in the national FY23 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The SNF FY23 median is -4.1%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%SNF median -4.1%WINTERS HEALTHCARE -86.3%-20%0%+20%SNF median -4.1%WINTERS HEALTHCARE -86.3%
One snfWINTERS HEALTHCARESNF median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this skilled nursing facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-86.3% (FY23)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-7.8% (FY23)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
0d (FY23)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
0.72× (FY23)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
75% (FY23)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
66d (FY23)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY21FY22FY23
Patient revenue2,1391,2781,159
Total operating revenue2,1391,2781,159
Total operating expenses2,1412,1582,159
Operating income(1)(880)(1,000)
Operating margin %-0.1%-68.8%-86.3%
Other non-operating, net(19)1,033843
Net income(20)153(157)
Net income %-0.9%+6.6%-7.8%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS Worksheet G-3 (SNF) · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · operating revenue reflects net patient revenue (the SNF form carries no other-operating split) · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding in other income
Display states. FY20 · Operating margin: -149.6% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100% of net patient revenue — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY20 · Total margin: -149.6% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100% of total revenue — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY24 · Filed figures Not reported in source (a cost report exists for this year but none of its mapped statement values were reported)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this skilled nursing facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Occupancy
39.5%
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
-149.7%-0.1%-68.8%-86.3%FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24
Days cash on hand
19 days38 days0 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23FY24

The county this skilled nursing facility serves

RUNNELS County, TX
Median household income
$63.5K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
10.4%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
15.0%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
20.9%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
24.2%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 16.6% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 30.9% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY23Astrelis calculation

-86.3% operating margin — 3th percentile of 13,595 peers (FY23 pool).

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY23 pool · n = 13,595.

Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 5 of 17 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

SNF Performance Benchmark

Your facility against its matched peer cohort, every arithmetic benchmark difference dollarized against the cohort median.

$2,500delivered within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc