A hospice in Austin, TX. It ran an operating loss of 6.0% in FY25 on $6.9M of operating revenue. It held -5 days of cash on hand — an Astrelis calculation outside expected range, shown at the chart boundary and ranked in its pool. Operating margin improved from -58.0% in FY20 to -6.0% in FY25. Including nonoperating items, the all-in result was positive at 3.5%. It carries an average daily census of 78.
Average daily census
78
Reported value2025
Source: CMS Hospice
Hospice Care Index
9
Reported value2025
Source: CMS Hospice Quality
Operating margin · FY25
-6.0%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▲ 18.0 pts vs FY24
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Total days of care
36,917 days
Reported value2025
Source: HCRIS CMS-1984
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this hospice is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-6.0% (FY25)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+3.5% (FY25)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
-5d (FY25)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY23
FY24
FY25
Patient revenue
5,372
5,467
6,943
Total operating revenue
5,372
5,467
6,943
Total operating expenses
6,686
6,782
7,360
Operating income
(1,314)
(1,314)
(417)
Operating margin %
-24.5%
-24.0%
-6.0%
Other non-operating, net
1,048
1,145
687
Net income
(266)
(169)
270
Net income %
-4.2%
-2.6%
+3.5%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1984 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY25 · patient-service operating basis; non-patient revenue (contributions, investment) is non-operating · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states.FY20 · Days cash on hand: -4 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY21 · Days cash on hand: -6 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY22 · Days cash on hand: -6 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY23 · Days cash on hand: -10 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY24 · Days cash on hand: -6 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY25 · Days cash on hand: -5 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this hospice type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Hospice Care Index
9
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice Quality
Average daily census
78
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice
Routine home care mix
99.5%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
General inpatient mix
0.1%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Respite mix
0.4%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Total days of care
36,917 days
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Continuous home care mix
0.0%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 6 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this hospice serves
Travis County, TX · metro, 1M+ population
Median household income
$97.2K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
11.0%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
12.2%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
10.7%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
15.7%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 3.0% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 7.9% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a valid same-year peer pool was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 11 of 12 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world, board-ready. Measures the public record does not carry become findings, never a decline reason.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.