A hospice in Vancouver, WA. It ran an operating loss of 18.0% in FY25 on $31.1M of operating revenue. Operating margin declined from -0.8% in FY23 to -18.0% in FY25. Including nonoperating items, the all-in result was positive at 2.1%. It carries an average daily census of 369.
Average daily census
369
Reported value2025
Source: CMS Hospice
Hospice Care Index
10
Reported value2025
Source: CMS Hospice Quality
Operating margin · FY25
-18.0%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▼ 11.0 pts vs FY24
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Total days of care
139,691 days
Reported value2025
Source: HCRIS CMS-1984
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this hospice is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-18.0% (FY25)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+2.1% (FY25)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
Not reported in source
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
Not reported in source
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Balance sheet: Not reported in source — the public cost report does not carry substantive balance-sheet detail (assets, liabilities, and net assets that reconcile) for this hospice. The income statement and ratio exhibit above are the reliable financial view here. We lead with those rather than render a hollow table.
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this hospice type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Hospice Care Index
10
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice Quality
Average daily census
369
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice
Routine home care mix
97.8%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Continuous home care mix
0.0%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
General inpatient mix
1.8%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Respite mix
0.5%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Total days of care
139,691 days
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
CAHPS family caregiver rating (1–5 stars)
3
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice CAHPS
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 3 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this hospice serves
Clark County, WA · metro, 1M+ population
Median household income
$94.9K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
8.4%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
6.8%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
16.3%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
16.2%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 6.4% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 16.4% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a valid same-year peer pool was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 11 of 12 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world, board-ready. Measures the public record does not carry become findings, never a decline reason.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.