Astrelis
Hospice · Fredericksburg, VA

CC HOME CARE OF VIRGINIA

CCN 491592Spotsylvania CountyLatest FY 2023
Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (voluntary - merger/closure). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A hospice in Fredericksburg, VA. It ran an operating loss of 241.6% in FY23 on $0.1M of operating revenue. It held 3 days of cash on hand (18th percentile of 2,916 hospices on liquidity, FY23 pool). 4 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited.

Days cash on hand · FY23
3d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
24 days vs FY22
vs hospices18th pctl of 2,916 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY23
$0.1M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
$0.0M vs FY22
vs hospices1st pctl of 3,635 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY23
-241.6%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
159.9 pts vs FY22
vs hospices4th pctl of 3,634 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total days of care
1,324 days
Reported value2023
Source: HCRIS CMS-1984

Where CC HOME CARE sits among hospices

Operating margin · FY23 pool · n = 3,634 of 3,933 filed

Each point is one hospice in the national FY23 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The hospice FY23 median is -3.1%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%hospice median -3.1%CC HOME -241.6%-20%0%+20%hospice median -3.1%CC HOME -241.6%
One hospiceCC HOMEhospice median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this hospice is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-241.6% (FY23)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-179.8% (FY23)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
3d (FY23)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
36.13× (FY23) — outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
74% (FY23)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
475d (FY23) — outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY21FY22FY23
Patient revenue23010880
Total operating revenue23010880
Total operating expenses197196272
Operating income33(88)(192)
Operating margin %+14.3%-81.7%-241.6%
Other non-operating, net0018
Net income33(88)(174)
Net income %+14.3%-81.7%-179.8%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1984 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY23 · patient-service operating basis; non-patient revenue (contributions, investment) is non-operating · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states. FY23 · Operating margin: -241.5% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY23 · Total margin: -179.8% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this hospice type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Routine home care mix
99.2%
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1984
Respite mix
0.8%
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1984
Total days of care
1,324 days
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1984
Continuous home care mix
0.0%
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1984
General inpatient mix
0.0%
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1984

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 4 reporting years
Operating margin
-27.5%+14.3%-81.7%-241.6%FY20FY21FY22FY23
Days cash on hand
167 days76 days27 days3 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23

The county this hospice serves

Spotsylvania County, VA
Median household income
$109.6K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
7.0%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
6.7%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
14.8%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
17.8%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Not designated
HRSA HPSA
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY23Astrelis calculation

-241.5% operating margin — 4th percentile of 3,634 peers (FY23 pool).

The Board Briefing

Operating margin declined 159.9 points vs FY22 — the briefing traces why, line by line.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY23 pool · n = 3,634.

Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 9 of 12 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

Hospice Performance Benchmark

Per-patient-day economics and care-level mix against matched peers. Directional; acuity limits stated.

$2,500Founding Edition · within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site. Full refund if the published scope cannot be delivered.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc