A hospice in Richmond, VA. Operating margin declined from -2.6% in FY21 to -45.0% in FY24. It carries an average daily census of 145.
Average daily census
145
Reported value2024
Source: CMS Hospice
Hospice Care Index
9
Reported value2024
Source: CMS Hospice Quality
Operating margin
Astrelis calculation unavailable
Total days of care
30,571 days
Reported value2024
Source: HCRIS CMS-1984
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this hospice is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
Not reported in source
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
Not reported in source
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
Not reported in source
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
0.43× (FY24)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
73% (FY24)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
5610d (FY24) — outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY22
FY23
FY24
Patient revenue
13,480
12,790
7,434
Total operating revenue
13,480
12,790
7,434
Total operating expenses
14,437
18,361
10,778
Operating income
(958)
(5,571)
(3,344)
Operating margin %
-7.1%
-43.6%
-45.0%
Other non-operating, net
(157)
25
81
Net income
(1,115)
(5,546)
(3,263)
Net income %
-8.4%
-43.3%
-43.4%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1984 cost report · $ thousands · FY21–FY24 · patient-service operating basis; non-patient revenue (contributions, investment) is non-operating · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states.FY24 · Days cash on hand: 3,042 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this hospice type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Hospice Care Index
9
Reported value2024
CMS Hospice Quality
Average daily census
145
Reported value2024
CMS Hospice
Routine home care mix
92.4%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1984
Continuous home care mix
0.0%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1984
General inpatient mix
4.2%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1984
Respite mix
3.5%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1984
Total days of care
30,571 days
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1984
CAHPS family caregiver rating (1–5 stars)
4
Reported value2024
CMS Hospice CAHPS
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 4 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
State context
Richmond, VA
Located in Richmond, VA. County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
Hospice Care IndexFY24Astrelis calculation
Hospice Care Index: 9 (2024).
The Board Briefing
What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a valid same-year peer pool was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 8 of 12 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world, board-ready. Measures the public record does not carry become findings, never a decline reason.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.