Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (involuntary - failure to meet agreement). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read
A hospice in St George, UT. It ran an operating loss of 27.2% in FY24 on $1.0M of operating revenue. It held -39 days of cash on hand — an Astrelis calculation outside expected range, shown at the chart boundary and ranked in its pool (1st percentile of 3,076 hospices on liquidity, FY24 pool). Operating margin declined from 7.5% in FY20 to -27.2% in FY24, though it rose 13.5 points in the most recent year. It carries an average daily census of 20.
Average daily census
20
Reported value2024
Source: CMS Hospice
Hospice Care Index
8
Reported value2024
Source: CMS Hospice Quality
Operating margin · FY24
-27.2%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs hospices24th pctl of 3,782 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total days of care
7,089 days
Reported value2024
Source: HCRIS CMS-1984
Where HOSPICE ALLIANCE OF sits among hospices
Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 3,782 of 3,933 filed
Each point is one hospice in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The hospice FY24 median is -2.0%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
One hospiceHOSPICE ALLIANCEhospice median
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this hospice is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-27.2% (FY24)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-20.7% (FY24)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
-39d (FY24)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY22
FY23
FY24
Patient revenue
1,325
1,012
1,045
Total operating revenue
1,325
1,012
1,045
Total operating expenses
1,306
1,424
1,328
Operating income
19
(412)
(284)
Operating margin %
+1.4%
-40.7%
-27.2%
Other non-operating, net
21
394
56
Net income
40
(18)
(228)
Net income %
+2.9%
-1.3%
-20.7%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1984 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · patient-service operating basis; non-patient revenue (contributions, investment) is non-operating · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states.FY21 · Days cash on hand: -19 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY23 · Days cash on hand: -16 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY24 · Days cash on hand: -39 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this hospice type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Hospice Care Index
8
Reported value2024
CMS Hospice Quality
Average daily census
20
Reported value2024
CMS Hospice
Routine home care mix
99.8%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1984
Respite mix
0.2%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1984
Total days of care
7,089 days
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1984
Continuous home care mix
0.0%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1984
General inpatient mix
0.0%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1984
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this hospice serves
Washington County, UT · metro, under 250K
Median household income
$76.4K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
9.9%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
11.9%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
22.1%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
17.4%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 7.6% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 21.4% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY24Astrelis calculation
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 3,782.
Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 11 of 12 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
The record's final filed years, benchmarked against the peer pools of their own era and labeled so on every exhibit.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.