GENTIVA
A hospice in Beaumont, TX. It ran an operating surplus of 19.5% in FY24 on $16.1M of operating revenue. Operating margin improved from -30.2% in FY20 to 19.5% in FY24, though it fell 1.0 points in the most recent year. It carries an average daily census of 230.
Where GENTIVA sits among hospices
Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 3,782 of 3,933 filedEach point is one hospice in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The hospice FY24 median is -2.0%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gatedRatios tell you how this hospice is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
| Line item | FY22 | FY23 | FY24 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Patient revenue | 11,104 | 12,173 | 16,076 |
| Total operating revenue | 11,104 | 12,173 | 16,076 |
| Total operating expenses | 12,695 | 9,678 | 12,946 |
| Operating income | (1,591) | 2,495 | 3,130 |
| Operating margin % | -14.3% | +20.5% | +19.5% |
| Other non-operating, net | 4,906 | 1,357 | 1,959 |
| Net income | 3,315 | 3,852 | 5,089 |
| Net income % | +20.7% | +28.5% | +28.2% |
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reportingThe metrics this hospice type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Trajectory
The county this hospice serves
19.5% operating margin — 83th percentile of 3,782 peers (FY24 pool).
What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.
Reserve The Board Briefing →A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →How we calculated this
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 3,782.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world, board-ready. Measures the public record does not carry become findings, never a decline reason.
Hospice Performance Benchmark
Per-patient-day economics and care-level mix against matched peers. Directional; acuity limits stated.