A hospice in Longview, TX. It ran an operating loss of 29.2% in FY25 on $4.1M of operating revenue. It held 60 days of cash on hand. Operating margin declined from -7.5% in FY20 to -29.2% in FY25, though it rose 2.2 points in the most recent year. Including nonoperating items, the all-in result was positive at 1.9%. It carries an average daily census of 79.
Average daily census
79
Reported value2025
Source: CMS Hospice
Hospice Care Index
10
Reported value2025
Source: CMS Hospice Quality
Operating margin · FY25
-29.2%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▲ 2.2 pts vs FY24
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Total days of care
23,836 days
Reported value2025
Source: HCRIS CMS-1984
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this hospice is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-29.2% (FY25)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+1.9% (FY25)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
60d (FY25)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
2.52× (FY25)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
26% (FY25)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
34d (FY25)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY23
FY24
FY25
Patient revenue
5,590
5,011
4,058
Total operating revenue
5,590
5,011
4,058
Total operating expenses
6,712
6,582
5,244
Operating income
(1,122)
(1,571)
(1,185)
Operating margin %
-20.1%
-31.4%
-29.2%
Other non-operating, net
1,827
1,134
1,288
Net income
705
(437)
103
Net income %
+9.5%
-7.1%
+1.9%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1984 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY25 · patient-service operating basis; non-patient revenue (contributions, investment) is non-operating · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this hospice type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Hospice Care Index
10
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice Quality
Average daily census
79
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice
Routine home care mix
99.9%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Continuous home care mix
0.0%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
General inpatient mix
0.0%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Respite mix
0.1%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Total days of care
23,836 days
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
CAHPS family caregiver rating (1–5 stars)
5
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice CAHPS
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 6 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
State context
Longview, TX
Located in Longview, TX. County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a valid same-year peer pool was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 12 of 12 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world in 35+ board-ready pages, every measure benchmarked against its same-year peers.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.