Financial anchor year: FY25. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY25. Days cash on hand is FY24, the most recent year that passed the display gate. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read
A hospice in Myrtle Beach, SC. It ran an operating surplus of 141.0% in FY25 on $3.1M of operating revenue. It held 75,300 days of cash on hand in FY24, its most recent reported liquidity — an Astrelis calculation outside expected range, shown at the chart boundary and ranked in its pool (100th percentile of 3,076 hospices on liquidity, FY24 pool). Operating margin improved from 5.1% in FY20 to 141.0% in FY25. It carries an average daily census of 48.
Average daily census
48
Reported value2025
Source: CMS Hospice
Hospice Care Index
10
Reported value2025
Source: CMS Hospice Quality
Operating margin · FY25
+141.0%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▲ 46.6 pts vs FY24
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Total days of care
18,900 days
Reported value2025
Source: HCRIS CMS-1984
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this hospice is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
+141.0% (FY25)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+137.3% (FY25)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
75300d (FY24)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
5.43× (FY25)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
12% (FY25)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
593d (FY25) — outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY23
FY24
FY25
Patient revenue
2,458
2,954
3,117
Total operating revenue
2,458
2,954
3,117
Total operating expenses
(1,724)
165
(1,277)
Operating income
4,182
2,789
4,394
Operating margin %
+170.1%
+94.4%
+141.0%
Other non-operating, net
359
304
302
Net income
4,541
3,093
4,696
Net income %
+161.2%
+94.9%
+137.3%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1984 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY25 · patient-service operating basis; non-patient revenue (contributions, investment) is non-operating · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states.FY25 · Operating margin: 141.0% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY25 · Total margin: 137.4% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY23 · Operating margin: 170.1% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY23 · Total margin: 161.2% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY21 · Operating margin: 736.6% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY21 · Total margin: 595.2% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY20 · Days cash on hand: 5,798 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY22 · Days cash on hand: 9,101 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY24 · Days cash on hand: 75,300 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this hospice type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Hospice Care Index
10
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice Quality
Average daily census
48
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice
Routine home care mix
98.9%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
General inpatient mix
0.7%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Respite mix
0.4%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Total days of care
18,900 days
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
CAHPS family caregiver rating (1–5 stars)
5
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice CAHPS
Continuous home care mix
0.0%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 6 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this hospice serves
Horry County, SC · metro, 250K–1M
Median household income
$64.6K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
12.8%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
12.4%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
25.7%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
20.8%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 11.1% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 31.1% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a valid same-year peer pool was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 12 of 12 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world in 35+ board-ready pages, every measure benchmarked against its same-year peers.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.