Astrelis
hospice · OK

COMPASSUS - CENTRAL OKLAHOMA

CCN 371506Latest FY 2020
Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (voluntary - merger/closure). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A hospice in OK. It ran an operating surplus of 5.8% in FY20. Only a single comparable reporting year is available, so trend context is limited.

Days cash on hand
Astrelis calculation unavailable
Total operating revenue
Not reported in source
Operating margin · FY20
+5.8%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs hospices61st pctl of 2,879 (FY20 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total days of care
5,740 days
Reported value2020
Source: HCRIS CMS-1984

Where COMPASSUS - CENTRAL sits among hospices

Operating margin · FY20 pool · n = 2,879 of 3,933 filed

Each point is one hospice in the national FY20 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The hospice FY20 median is -0.2%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%hospice median -0.2%COMPASSUS - +5.8%-20%0%+20%hospice median -0.2%COMPASSUS - +5.8%
One hospiceCOMPASSUS -hospice median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this hospice is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
+5.8% (FY20)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+13.4% (FY20)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
Not reported in source
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
2.13× (FY20)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
60% (FY20)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
43792d (FY20) — outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY20
Patient revenue883
Total operating revenue883
Total operating expenses832
Operating income51
Operating margin %+5.8%
Other non-operating, net78
Net income129
Net income %+13.4%
1 of 3 years available for this statement.
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1984 cost report · $ thousands · FY20 · patient-service operating basis; non-patient revenue (contributions, investment) is non-operating · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states. FY20 · Days cash on hand: 86,625 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this hospice type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Routine home care mix
99.7%
Reported value2020
HCRIS CMS-1984
General inpatient mix
0.1%
Reported value2020
HCRIS CMS-1984
Respite mix
0.2%
Reported value2020
HCRIS CMS-1984
Total days of care
5,740 days
Reported value2020
HCRIS CMS-1984
Continuous home care mix
0.0%
Reported value2020
HCRIS CMS-1984

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · single reporting year
Operating margin
+5.8%FY20
Days cash on hand
86,625 daysFY20

State context

Oklahoma
County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY20Astrelis calculation

5.8% operating margin — 61th percentile of 2,879 peers (FY20 pool).

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY20 pool · n = 2,879.

Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 7 of 12 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

Hospice Performance Benchmark

Per-patient-day economics and care-level mix against matched peers. Directional; acuity limits stated.

$2,500Founding Edition · within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site. Full refund if the published scope cannot be delivered.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc