Astrelis
hospice · NV

Signal Health Group, Palliative Care

CCN 291605Latest FY 2023
Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (voluntary - merger/closure). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
Financial anchor year: FY23. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY23. Balance-sheet measures (current ratio, equity financing, days in A/R) use FY22, the latest filing whose balance sheet reconciled as filed. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read

A hospice in NV. It ran an operating loss of 23.5% in FY23 on $0.3M of operating revenue. It held -84 days of cash on hand — an Astrelis calculation outside expected range, shown at the chart boundary and ranked in its pool (1st percentile of 2,916 hospices on liquidity, FY23 pool). 2 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited.

Days cash on hand · FY23
-84d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs hospices1st pctl of 2,916 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY23
$0.3M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs hospices4th pctl of 3,635 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY23
-23.5%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs hospices28th pctl of 3,634 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total days of care
1,506 days
Reported value2023
Source: HCRIS CMS-1984

Where Signal Health Group, sits among hospices

Operating margin · FY23 pool · n = 3,634 of 3,933 filed

Each point is one hospice in the national FY23 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The hospice FY23 median is -3.1%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%hospice median -3.1%Signal Health -23.5%-20%0%+20%hospice median -3.1%Signal Health -23.5%
One hospiceSignal Healthhospice median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this hospice is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-23.5% (FY23)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-23.5% (FY23)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
-84d (FY23)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
9.00× (FY22)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
11% (FY22)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY22FY23
Patient revenue114276
Total operating revenue114276
Total operating expenses90341
Operating income24(65)
Operating margin %+21.0%-23.5%
Net income24(65)
Net income %+21.0%-23.5%
2 of 3 years available for this statement.
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1984 cost report · $ thousands · FY22–FY23 · patient-service operating basis; non-patient revenue (contributions, investment) is non-operating
Display states. FY23 · Days cash on hand: -84 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this hospice type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Routine home care mix
100.0%
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1984
Total days of care
1,506 days
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1984
Continuous home care mix
0.0%
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1984
General inpatient mix
0.0%
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1984
Respite mix
0.0%
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1984

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 2 reporting years
Operating margin
+21.0%-23.5%FY22FY23
Days cash on hand
290 days-84 daysFY22FY23

State context

Nevada
County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY23Astrelis calculation

-23.5% operating margin — 28th percentile of 3,634 peers (FY23 pool).

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY23 pool · n = 3,634.

Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 9 of 12 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

Hospice Performance Benchmark

Per-patient-day economics and care-level mix against matched peers. Directional; acuity limits stated.

$2,500Founding Edition · within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site. Full refund if the published scope cannot be delivered.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc