Astrelis
Hospice · Reno, NV

COMPASSIONCARE HOSPICE OF RENO

CCN 291550Washoe CountyLatest FY 2025
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
Financial anchor year: FY25. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY25. Days cash on hand is FY20, the most recent year that passed the display gate. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read

A hospice in Reno, NV. It ran an operating surplus of 20.9% in FY25 on $6.0M of operating revenue. It held -2 days of cash on hand in FY20, its most recent reported liquidity — an Astrelis calculation outside expected range, shown at the chart boundary and ranked in its pool (4th percentile of 2,377 hospices on liquidity, FY20 pool). 6 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited. It carries an average daily census of 76. These figures come from filings spanning FY20–FY25: read each by its own year rather than as one current picture.

Average daily census
76
Reported value2025
Source: CMS Hospice
Hospice Care Index
10
Reported value2025
Source: CMS Hospice Quality
Operating margin · FY25
+20.9%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Total days of care
33,197 days
Reported value2025
Source: HCRIS CMS-1984

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this hospice is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
+20.9% (FY25)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+20.9% (FY25)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
-2d (FY20)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
2.15× (FY25)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
-593% (FY25)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
46d (FY25)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY23FY24FY25
Patient revenue5,2305,1515,960
Total operating revenue5,2305,1515,960
Total operating expenses4,0874,1374,717
Operating income1,1431,0141,243
Operating margin %+21.9%+19.7%+20.9%
Other non-operating, net000
Net income1,1431,0141,243
Net income %+21.9%+19.7%+20.9%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1984 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY25 · patient-service operating basis; non-patient revenue (contributions, investment) is non-operating · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states. FY20 · Days cash on hand: -2 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this hospice type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Hospice Care Index
10
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice Quality
Average daily census
76
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice
Routine home care mix
100.0%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Continuous home care mix
0.0%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Respite mix
0.0%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Total days of care
33,197 days
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
CAHPS family caregiver rating (1–5 stars)
3
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice CAHPS
General inpatient mix
0.0%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 6 reporting years
Operating margin
+16.4%+28.5%+33.0%+21.9%+19.7%+20.9%FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25
Days cash on hand
-2 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25

The county this hospice serves

Washoe County, NV · metro, 250K–1M
Median household income
$85.6K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
10.7%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
9.7%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
17.3%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
20.1%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 5.3% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 13.3% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin (as filed)FY25Astrelis calculation

20.9% operating margin in FY25.

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a valid same-year peer pool was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.

Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 12 of 12 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

Hospice Performance Benchmark

Per-patient-day economics and care-level mix against matched peers. Directional; acuity limits stated.

$2,500Founding Edition · within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site. Full refund if the published scope cannot be delivered.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc