Astrelis
Hospice · Jefferson City, MO

THREE RIVERS HOSPICE CENTRAL

CCN 261692Cole CountyLatest FY 2025
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
Financial anchor year: FY25. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY25. Balance-sheet measures (current ratio, equity financing, days in A/R) use FY22, the latest filing whose balance sheet reconciled as filed. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read

A hospice in Jefferson City, MO. It ran an operating loss of 83.2% in FY25 on $0.9M of operating revenue. It held -229 days of cash on hand — an Astrelis calculation outside expected range, shown at the chart boundary and ranked in its pool. 4 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited. It carries an average daily census of 12. These figures come from filings spanning FY22–FY25: read each by its own year rather than as one current picture.

Average daily census
12
Reported value2025
Source: CMS Hospice
Hospice Care Index
9
Reported value2025
Source: CMS Hospice Quality
Operating margin · FY25
-83.2%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Total days of care
6,594 days
Reported value2025
Source: HCRIS CMS-1984

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this hospice is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-83.2% (FY25)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-5.7% (FY25)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
-229d (FY25)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
0.70× (FY22)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
40% (FY22)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
3406d (FY22) — outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY23FY24FY25
Patient revenue635610947
Total operating revenue635610947
Total operating expenses1,2901,2781,734
Operating income(655)(668)(787)
Operating margin %-103.2%-109.6%-83.2%
Other non-operating, net373250694
Net income(282)(418)(93)
Net income %-28.0%-48.6%-5.7%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1984 cost report · $ thousands · FY22–FY25 · patient-service operating basis; non-patient revenue (contributions, investment) is non-operating
Display states. FY24 · Operating margin: -109.6% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY23 · Operating margin: -103.2% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY22 · Operating margin: -279.0% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY23 · Days cash on hand: -91 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY24 · Days cash on hand: -179 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY25 · Days cash on hand: -229 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this hospice type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Hospice Care Index
9
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice Quality
Average daily census
12
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice
Routine home care mix
99.9%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
General inpatient mix
0.0%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Respite mix
0.1%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Total days of care
6,594 days
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Continuous home care mix
0.0%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 4 reporting years
Operating margin
-279.0%-103.2%-109.6%-83.2%FY22FY23FY24FY25
Days cash on hand
22 days-91 days-179 days-229 daysFY22FY23FY24FY25

The county this hospice serves

Cole County, MO · metro, under 250K
Median household income
$73.3K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
9.3%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
6.7%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
17.5%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
18.3%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 8.4% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 20.1% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin (as filed)FY25Astrelis calculation

-83.2% operating margin in FY25.

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a valid same-year peer pool was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.

Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 11 of 12 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

Hospice Performance Benchmark

Per-patient-day economics and care-level mix against matched peers. Directional; acuity limits stated.

$2,500Founding Edition · within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site. Full refund if the published scope cannot be delivered.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc