A hospice in Yreka, CA. It ran an operating loss of 69.1% in FY25 on $2.0M of operating revenue. It held 33 days of cash on hand. Operating margin declined from -56.8% in FY21 to -69.1% in FY25, though it rose 4.7 points in the most recent year. Including nonoperating items, the all-in result was positive at 6.5%. It carries an average daily census of 23.
Average daily census
23
Reported value2025
Source: CMS Hospice
Hospice Care Index
8
Reported value2025
Source: CMS Hospice Quality
Operating margin · FY25
-69.1%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▲ 4.7 pts vs FY24
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Total days of care
8,797 days
Reported value2025
Source: HCRIS CMS-1984
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this hospice is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-69.1% (FY25)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+6.5% (FY25)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
33d (FY25)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
5.02× (FY25)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
2% (FY25)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
55d (FY25)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY23
FY24
FY25
Patient revenue
1,400
1,814
1,993
Total operating revenue
1,400
1,814
1,993
Total operating expenses
2,845
3,151
3,370
Operating income
(1,445)
(1,338)
(1,376)
Operating margin %
-103.3%
-73.8%
-69.1%
Other non-operating, net
995
1,836
1,612
Net income
(450)
498
236
Net income %
-18.8%
+13.6%
+6.5%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1984 cost report · $ thousands · FY21–FY25 · patient-service operating basis; non-patient revenue (contributions, investment) is non-operating · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states.FY23 · Operating margin: -103.3% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this hospice type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Hospice Care Index
8
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice Quality
Average daily census
23
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice
Routine home care mix
100.0%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Total days of care
8,797 days
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
CAHPS family caregiver rating (1–5 stars)
5
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice CAHPS
Continuous home care mix
0.0%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
General inpatient mix
0.0%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Respite mix
0.0%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
State context
Yreka, CA
Located in Yreka, CA. County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a valid same-year peer pool was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 12 of 12 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world in 35+ board-ready pages, every measure benchmarked against its same-year peers.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.