State rollup · RI
Home Health Agencies in Rhode Island · Financial Profiles
Rhode Island's 18 current home health agencies (plus 2 historical records, listed and labeled below) trail the national cohort: median operating margin -1.4% against +3.5% nationally. 56% of the state's cohort filed an operating loss; the rest held at or above break-even. Median liquidity stands at 37 days cash on hand.
Home Health Agencies
20 records: 18 current, 2 historical
Median operating margin
-1.4%
Median days cash
37
Latest-year operating margin · every eligible home health agency in Rhode Island
Also in Rhode Island: Hospitals · Skilled nursing · Hospice
Every home health agency in Rhode Island
20 records: 18 current, 2 historical · latest filed year · as filed| Facility | City | Latest FY | Visits | Episodes | Visits / episode | Cost / visit | Medicare rev share | Operating margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ADORATION HOME HEALTH CARE RHODE ISLAND | Providence | 2025 | 9,825 | 11 | 893.2 | $137 | 3% | +13.8% |
| AMEDISYS HOME HEALTH CARE | Warwick | 2025 | 81,809 | 4,766 | 17.2 | $172 | 61% | +12.2% |
| BAYADA HOME HEALTH CARE INC | Providence | 2024 | 37,812 | 2,423 | 15.6 | $196 | 62% | +9.1% |
| CEDAR HOME HEALTH, LLC | Cranston | 2024 | 22,142 | 233 | 95.0 | $123 | 24% | -1.9% |
| CONCORD HEALTH SERVICES | Cranston | 2024 | 64,032 | 1,417 | 45.2 | $91 | 100% | +2.4% |
| ELARA CARING | Warwick | 2024 | 26,031 | 990 | 26.3 | $145 | 52% | +13.4% |
| ELMWOOD HOME CARE, INC | Providence | 2024 | 54,817 | 1,059 | 51.8 | $233 | 37% | -110.6% |
| ENHABIT HOME HEALTH | Warwick | 2024 | 9,596 | 248 | 38.7 | $166 | 39% | -10.5% |
| HOMECARE ADVANTAGE CHC | Cranston | 2024 | 17,041 | 133 | 128.1 | $373 | 6% | -46.1% |
| Hopehealth Visiting Nursehistorical | Lincoln | 2023 | 38,252 | 948 | 40.4 | $286 | 41% | -88.0% |
| Life Care at Homehistorical | Cranston | 2022 | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | -82.5% |
| NURSE ON CALL | Lincoln | 2024 | 16,350 | 1,370 | 11.9 | $230 | 71% | +6.5% |
| NURSING PLACEMENT HOME HEALTH CARE SERVICES | Pawtucket | 2024 | 78,475 | 328 | 239.3 | $105 | 14% | +2.9% |
| PATHWAYS HEALTHCARE, LLC | Cranston | 2024 | 10,895 | 289 | 37.7 | $146 | 100% | -0.9% |
| PINNACLE HOME CARE LLC | Warwick | 2024 | 43,040 | 132 | 326.1 | $101 | 9% | +4.1% |
| PROSPECT CHARTERCARE HOME HEALTH AND HOSPICE, LLC | Providence | 2024 | 14,522 | 2,041 | 7.1 | $214 | 100% | -41.1% |
| SAINT ELIZABETH HOME CARE (CATHLEEN NAUGHTON ASSOCIATES) | Warwick | 2024 | 24,462 | 541 | 45.2 | $303 | 25% | -15.6% |
| SOUTH COUNTY HOME HEALTH | Wakefield | 2025 | 49,370 | 2,151 | 23.0 | $211 | 60% | -6.3% |
| VISITING NURSE HOME AND HOSPICE | Middleton | 2024 | 54,132 | 3,135 | 17.3 | $346 | 77% | -8.8% |
| VNA OF CARE NEW ENGLAND | Warwick | 2025 | 65,533 | 1,798 | 36.4 | $381 | 64% | -27.1% |