Astrelis
Home health agency · Valencia, CA

REACHWELL HOME HEALTH, INC

CCN 753118Los Angeles County-Latest FY 2024
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A home health agency in Valencia, CA. It ran an operating surplus of 40.9% in FY24 on $0.2M of operating revenue. It held 531 days of cash on hand (89th percentile of 5,525 home health agencies on liquidity, FY24 pool). Operating margin declined from 47.2% in FY23 to 40.9% in FY24.

Days cash on hand · FY24
531d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
161 days vs FY23
vs home health agencies89th pctl of 5,525 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY24
$0.2M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
$0.0M vs FY23
vs home health agencies2nd pctl of 6,669 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY24
+40.9%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
6.4 pts vs FY23
vs home health agencies98th pctl of 6,659 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY24
+40.9%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
6.4 pts vs FY23
vs home health agencies98th pctl of 6,647 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values

Where REACHWELL HOME HEALTH, sits among home health agencies

Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 6,659 of 7,624 filed

Each point is one home health agency in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The home health agency FY24 median is +3.5%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%home health agency median +3.5%REACHWELL HOME +40.9%-20%0%+20%home health agency median +3.5%REACHWELL HOME +40.9%
One home health agencyREACHWELL HOMEhome health agency median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
+40.9% (FY24)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+40.9% (FY24)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
531d (FY24)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
98% (FY24)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY23FY24
Patient revenue205223
Total operating revenue205223
Total operating expenses108132
Operating income9791
Operating margin %+47.2%+40.9%
Net income9791
Net income %+47.2%+40.9%
2 of 3 years available for this statement.
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY22–FY24 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue
Display states. FY22 · Filed figures Not reported in source (a cost report exists for this year but none of its mapped statement values were reported)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Timely initiation of care
100.0%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
ZIP codes served
12
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Total visits
734
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
99
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
7.40
Astrelis calculation2024
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
26
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
179.81
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
100.0%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 3 reporting years
Operating margin
+47.2%+40.9%FY22FY23FY24
Days cash on hand
692 days531 daysFY22FY23FY24

The county this home health agency serves

Los Angeles County, CA
Median household income
$87.8K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
13.6%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
8.7%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
14.7%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
23.6%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 10.3% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 19.2% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY24Astrelis calculation

40.9% operating margin — 98th percentile of 6,659 peers (FY24 pool).

The Board Briefing

Operating margin declined 6.4 points vs FY23 — the briefing traces why, line by line.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.

Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 6,659.

Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 12 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

Home Health Performance Benchmark

Utilization-pattern and cost benchmarks against matched peers. Directional screens; public data cannot fully control for acuity.

$2,500Founding Edition · within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site. Full refund if the published scope cannot be delivered.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc