Astrelis
Home health agency · Laredo, TX

HEAVENLY NURSES HOME HEALTH LLC

CCN 747424Webb CountyPROPRIETARYLatest FY 2025
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
Financial anchor year: FY25. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY25. Balance-sheet measures (current ratio, equity financing, days in A/R) use FY23, the latest filing whose balance sheet reconciled as filed. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read

A home health agency in Laredo, TX. It ran an operating loss of 2.9% in FY25 on $1.1M of operating revenue. It held -12 days of cash on hand — an Astrelis calculation outside expected range, shown at the chart boundary and ranked in its pool. Operating margin improved from -17.8% in FY20 to -2.9% in FY25, though it fell 6.0 points in the most recent year. On care, it carries a 1.5-star CMS quality rating. On the filed record it is running at an operating loss with lower measured quality. Source-reported context, not a recommendation.

Quality of patient care star (1–5)
1.5
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare
Days cash on hand · FY25
-12d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Operating margin · FY25
-2.9%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Total operating revenue · FY25
$1.1M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-2.9% (FY25)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-2.9% (FY25)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
-12d (FY25)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
-443% (FY23)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY23FY24FY25
Patient revenue1,1471,1531,117
Total operating revenue1,1471,1531,117
Total operating expenses1,1051,1181,150
Operating income4236(33)
Operating margin %+3.7%+3.1%-2.9%
Other non-operating, net900
Net income5136(33)
Net income %+4.4%+3.1%-2.9%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY25 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states. FY22 · Days cash on hand: -2 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY24 · Days cash on hand: -7 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY25 · Days cash on hand: -12 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Quality of patient care star (1–5)
1.5
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Timely initiation of care
98.9%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in ambulation
47.4%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in dyspnea
46.0%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Discharge to community
39.9%
Reported value2024
CMS HHVBP
Rated care 9–10 (% of patients)
100.0%
Reported value2026
CMS HHCAHPS
ZIP codes served
8
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Total visits
6,385
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
606
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
10.50
Astrelis calculation2025
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
88
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
180.11
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
100.0%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 6 reporting years
Operating margin
-17.8%-6.3%-12.5%+3.7%+3.1%-2.9%FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25
Days cash on hand
10 days18 days-2 days3 days-7 days-12 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25

The county this home health agency serves

Webb County, TX · metro, 250K–1M
Median household income
$62.5K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
21.0%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
28.4%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
10.0%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
32.0%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 11.5% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 26.0% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin (as filed)FY25Astrelis calculation

-2.9% operating margin in FY25.

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a valid same-year peer pool was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.

Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 14 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

Home Health Performance Benchmark

Utilization-pattern and cost benchmarks against matched peers. Directional screens; public data cannot fully control for acuity.

$2,500Founding Edition · within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site. Full refund if the published scope cannot be delivered.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc