Astrelis
Home health agency · North Hollywood, CA

SERENITY NURSING SERVICES, INC

CCN 559339Los Angeles CountyPROPRIETARYLatest FY 2026
Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (voluntary - merger/closure). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A home health agency in North Hollywood, CA. It ran an operating surplus of 0.6% in FY26 on $1.7M of operating revenue. It held 10 days of cash on hand. 4 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited. On care, it carries a 2.5-star CMS quality rating. Its within-stay preventable hospitalization runs 6.2%. On the filed record it is roughly breaking even with lower measured quality. Source-reported context, not a recommendation.

Quality of patient care star (1–5)
2.5
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare
Days cash on hand · FY26
10d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY26)
Operating margin · FY26
+0.6%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY26)
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
6.2%
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
+0.6% (FY26)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+0.6% (FY26)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
10d (FY26)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
100% (FY26)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY23FY24FY26
Patient revenue1,4181,2611,733
Total operating revenue1,4181,2611,733
Total operating expenses1,4001,2231,723
Operating income183811
Operating margin %+1.3%+3.0%+0.6%
Net income183811
Net income %+1.3%+3.0%+0.6%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY21–FY26 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Balance sheet: Not reported in source — the public cost report does not carry substantive balance-sheet detail (assets, liabilities, and net assets that reconcile) for this home health agency. The income statement and ratio exhibit above are the reliable financial view here. We lead with those rather than render a hollow table.
Display states. FY21 · Filed figures Not reported in source (a cost report exists for this year but none of its mapped statement values were reported)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Quality of patient care star (1–5)
2.5
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Timely initiation of care
96.8%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in ambulation
81.2%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in dyspnea
63.5%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
6.2%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Discharge to community
94.5%
Reported value2024
CMS HHVBP
ZIP codes served
70
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Total visits
5,127
Reported value2026
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
732
Reported value2026
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
7
Astrelis calculation2026
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
166
Reported value2026
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
336.03
Reported value2026
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
100.0%
Reported value2026
HCRIS CMS-1728

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
+8.9%+1.3%+3.0%+0.6%FY21FY22FY23FY24FY26
Days cash on hand
6 days16 days1 day10 daysFY21FY22FY23FY24FY26

The county this home health agency serves

Los Angeles County, CA · metro, 1M+ population
Median household income
$87.8K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
13.6%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
8.7%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
14.7%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
23.6%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 10.3% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 19.2% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin (as filed)FY26Astrelis calculation

0.6% operating margin in FY26.

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 14 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

Home Health Performance Benchmark

Utilization-pattern and cost benchmarks against matched peers. Directional screens; public data cannot fully control for acuity.

$2,500Founding Edition · within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site. Full refund if the published scope cannot be delivered.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc