A home health agency in Dallas, TX. It ran an operating loss of 1461.0% in FY23 on $0.0M of operating revenue. It held 5,120 days of cash on hand — an Astrelis calculation outside expected range, shown at the chart boundary and ranked in its pool (95th percentile of 5,749 home health agencies on liquidity, FY23 pool). 4 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited.
Days cash on hand · FY23
5,120d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies95th pctl of 5,749 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY23
$0.0M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies0th pctl of 6,841 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY23
-1461.0%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies0th pctl of 6,828 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY23
-1461.0%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies0th pctl of 6,819 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Where SURE HOME HEALTH sits among home health agencies
Operating margin · FY23 pool · n = 6,828 of 7,624 filed
Each point is one home health agency in the national FY23 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The home health agency FY23 median is +3.1%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
One home health agencySURE HOMEhome health agency median
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-1461.0% (FY23)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-1461.0% (FY23)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
5120d (FY23)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
84% (FY23)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY21
FY22
FY23
Patient revenue
20
5
8
Total operating revenue
20
5
8
Total operating expenses
201
206
130
Operating income
(181)
(201)
(122)
Operating margin %
-917.4%
-4316.6%
-1461.0%
Net income
(181)
(201)
(122)
Net income %
-917.4%
-4316.6%
-1461.0%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY23 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states.FY23 · Operating margin: -1461.0% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY23 · Total margin: -1461.0% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY22 · Operating margin: -4316.6% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY22 · Total margin: -4316.6% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY21 · Operating margin: -917.4% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY21 · Total margin: -917.4% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY20 · Operating margin: -143.1% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY20 · Total margin: -143.1% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY21 · Days cash on hand: 1,817 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY22 · Days cash on hand: 1,602 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY23 · Days cash on hand: 5,120 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
ZIP codes served
23
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Total visits
12
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
2
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
6
Astrelis calculation2023
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
2
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
10,833
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
100.0%
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1728
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 4 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this home health agency serves
Dallas County, TX · metro, 1M+ population
Median household income
$74.1K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
14.0%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
21.6%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
11.5%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
22.6%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 5.1% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 11.8% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY23Astrelis calculation
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY23 pool · n = 6,828.
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 11 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world, board-ready. Measures the public record does not carry become findings, never a decline reason.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.