A home health agency in Chillicothe, OH. It ran an operating surplus of 12.4% in FY24 on $24.5M of operating revenue. It held 25 days of cash on hand (52nd percentile of 5,525 home health agencies on liquidity, FY24 pool). Operating margin improved from 11.7% in FY20 to 12.4% in FY24.
Days cash on hand · FY24
25d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▼ 6 days vs FY23
vs home health agencies52nd pctl of 5,525 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY24
$24.5M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▲ $3.2M vs FY23
vs home health agencies97th pctl of 6,669 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY24
+12.4%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▲ 3.0 pts vs FY23
vs home health agencies73rd pctl of 6,659 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY24
+12.6%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▲ 2.8 pts vs FY23
vs home health agencies72nd pctl of 6,647 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Where WISE MEDICAL STAFFING sits among home health agencies
Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 6,659 of 7,624 filed
Each point is one home health agency in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The home health agency FY24 median is +3.5%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
One home health agencyWISE MEDICALhome health agency median
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
+12.4% (FY24)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+12.6% (FY24)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
25d (FY24)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
100% (FY24)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY22
FY23
FY24
Patient revenue
25,514
21,285
24,505
Total operating revenue
25,514
21,285
24,505
Total operating expenses
22,797
19,281
21,470
Operating income
2,717
2,004
3,035
Operating margin %
+10.7%
+9.4%
+12.4%
Other non-operating, net
16
83
61
Net income
2,733
2,087
3,096
Net income %
+10.7%
+9.8%
+12.6%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Timely initiation of care
68.8%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Rated care 9–10 (% of patients)
72.0%
Reported value2026
CMS HHCAHPS
ZIP codes served
75
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Total visits
12,867
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
13
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
989.80
Astrelis calculation2024
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
380
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
1,669
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
0.1%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this home health agency serves
Ross County, OH · nonmetro, urban 20K+, metro-adjacent
Median household income
$59.8K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
16.8%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
6.3%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
17.5%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
22.3%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 14.8% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 30.7% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY24Astrelis calculation
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 6,659.
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 13 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world, board-ready. Measures the public record does not carry become findings, never a decline reason.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.