Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (voluntary - merger/closure). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read
A home health agency in Sac City, IA. It ran an operating loss of 161.3% in FY25 on $0.4M of operating revenue. Operating margin declined from -57.0% in FY21 to -161.3% in FY25. On care, it carries a 2-star CMS quality rating. Its within-stay preventable hospitalization runs 10.6%. On the filed record it is running at an operating loss with lower measured quality. Source-reported context, not a recommendation.
Quality of patient care star (1–5)
2★
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare
Days cash on hand
Astrelis calculation unavailable
Operating margin · FY25
-161.3%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▼ 46.3 pts vs FY24
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
10.6%
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-161.3% (FY25)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
Not reported in source
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
Not reported in source
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
Not reported in source
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Balance sheet: Not reported in source — the public cost report does not carry substantive balance-sheet detail (assets, liabilities, and net assets that reconcile) for this home health agency. The income statement and ratio exhibit above are the reliable financial view here. We lead with those rather than render a hollow table.
Display states.FY25 · Operating margin: -161.3% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY24 · Operating margin: -115.0% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Quality of patient care star (1–5)
2★
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Timely initiation of care
96.8%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in ambulation
55.8%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in dyspnea
65.3%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
10.6%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Discharge to community
70.8%
Reported value2024
CMS HHVBP
Rated care 9–10 (% of patients)
93.0%
Reported value2026
CMS HHCAHPS
ZIP codes served
8
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Total visits
4,766
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
44
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
108.30
Astrelis calculation2025
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
126
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
202.92
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
27.8%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this home health agency serves
Sac County, IA · nonmetro, rural, remote
Median household income
$71.0K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
7.9%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
5.2%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
23.9%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
17.0%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 7.1% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 16.2% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 12 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
The record's final filed years, benchmarked against the peer pools of their own era and labeled so on every exhibit.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.