CCN 059399Los Angeles CountyPROPRIETARYLatest FY 2024
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
Financial anchor year: FY24. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY24. Balance-sheet measures (current ratio, equity financing, days in A/R) use FY22, the latest filing whose balance sheet reconciled as filed. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read
A home health agency in Beverly Hills, CA. It ran an operating loss of 20.9% in FY24 on $1.9M of operating revenue. It held 22 days of cash on hand (49th percentile of 5,525 home health agencies on liquidity, FY24 pool). Operating margin declined from -13.8% in FY20 to -20.9% in FY24. On care, it carries a 3-star CMS quality rating. Its within-stay preventable hospitalization runs 12.4%. On the filed record it is running at an operating loss with mid-range measured quality. Source-reported context, not a recommendation.
Quality of patient care star (1–5)
3★
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare
Days cash on hand · FY24
22d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies49th pctl of 5,525 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY24
-20.9%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies15th pctl of 6,659 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
12.4%
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare
Where SIGNATURE HOME HEALTH sits among home health agencies
Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 6,659 of 7,624 filed
Each point is one home health agency in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The home health agency FY24 median is +3.5%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
One home health agencySIGNATURE HOMEhome health agency median
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-20.9% (FY24)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-20.9% (FY24)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
22d (FY24)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
96% (FY22)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY22
FY23
FY24
Patient revenue
2,246
2,806
1,912
Total operating revenue
2,246
2,806
1,912
Total operating expenses
2,124
1,598
2,313
Operating income
122
1,208
(400)
Operating margin %
+5.4%
+43.0%
-20.9%
Other non-operating, net
0
0
0
Net income
122
1,208
(400)
Net income %
+5.5%
+43.0%
-20.9%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Quality of patient care star (1–5)
3★
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Timely initiation of care
94.7%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in ambulation
82.1%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in dyspnea
92.8%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
12.4%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Discharge to community
58.1%
Reported value2024
CMS HHVBP
Rated care 9–10 (% of patients)
89.0%
Reported value2026
CMS HHCAHPS
ZIP codes served
43
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Total visits
10,670
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
514
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
20.80
Astrelis calculation2024
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
172
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
216.73
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
99.0%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this home health agency serves
Los Angeles County, CA · metro, 1M+ population
Median household income
$87.8K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
13.6%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
8.7%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
14.7%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
23.6%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 10.3% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 19.2% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY24Astrelis calculation
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 6,659.
Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 14 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world in 35+ board-ready pages, every measure benchmarked against its same-year peers.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.