State rollup · SD
Dialysis Facilities in South Dakota · Financial Profiles
South Dakota's 11 current dialysis facilities (plus 1 historical record, listed and labeled below) trail the national cohort: median operating margin -18.7% against +16.8% nationally. 55% of the state's cohort filed an operating loss; the rest held at or above break-even. Median liquidity stands at -2 days cash on hand.
Dialysis Facilities
12 records: 11 current, 1 historical
Median operating margin
-18.7%
Median days cash
-2
Latest-year operating margin · every eligible dialysis facility in South Dakota
Also in South Dakota: Hospitals · Skilled nursing · Home health · Hospice
Every dialysis facility in South Dakota
12 records: 11 current, 1 historical · latest filed year · as filed| Facility | City | Latest FY | Treatments | Rev / treatment | Cost / treatment | Quality star | Operating margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BLACK HILLS DIALYSIS - EAGLE BUTTE | Eagle Butte | 2025 | 6,322 | $334 | $397 | 4★ | -18.7% |
| BLACK HILLS DIALYSIS - PINE RIDGE | Pine Ridge | 2025 | 8,230 | $344 | $303 | 4★ | +12.0% |
| DaVita Moccasin Creek Dialysis | Aberdeen | 2025 | 2,429 | $505 | $452 | 4★ | +10.6% |
| DaVita Rosebud Dialysis | Rosebud | 2025 | 5,776 | $372 | $445 | 4★ | -19.7% |
| DaVita Sioux Falls Community Dialysis | Sioux Falls | 2025 | 8,077 | $530 | $398 | 3★ | +24.9% |
| DIALYSIS 432117 | Not reported in source | 2024 | 593 | $243 | $479 | Not reported in source | -97.6% |
| DIALYSIS 432505historical | Not reported in source | 2023 | 1,497 | $398 | $705 | Not reported in source | -77.1% |
| FRESENIUS KIDNEY CARE DAKOTA DUNES | Dakota Dunes | 2025 | 11,289 | $559 | $260 | 2★ | +53.4% |
| Monument Health Dialysis LLC Rapid City | Rapid City | 2025 | 23,371 | $313 | $428 | Not reported in source | -36.7% |
| Monument Health Dialysis LLC Spearfish | Spearfish | 2025 | 3,927 | $283 | $463 | Not reported in source | -63.8% |
| SHARPS CORNER | Porcupine | 2025 | 6,146 | $356 | $439 | 3★ | -23.2% |
| VA MEDICAL CENTER - HOT SPRINGS | Hot Springs | 2025 | 1,052 | $186 | $155 | Not reported in source | +16.9% |