# Dialysis Facilities in South Dakota · Financial Profiles

State rollup · SD · Dialysis Facilities  
Page: https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/state/sd  
This twin: https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/state/sd.md  
Release: 2321a4fc37a7 (2026-10-22)

South Dakota's 11 current dialysis facilities (plus 1 historical record, listed and labeled below) trail the national cohort: median operating margin -18.7% against +16.8% nationally. 55% of the state's cohort filed an operating loss; the rest held at or above break-even. Median liquidity stands at -2 days cash on hand.

## Counts

- Current dialysis facilities: 11
- Historical records (CMS lists the CCN as terminated; listed and labeled below, excluded from counts and medians): 1
- Records listed: 12

## Medians

- **Median operating margin:** -18.7%. Basis: n = 11 values, each facility at its own latest settled fiscal year (FY2024 to FY2025). Astrelis calculation.
- **Median days cash on hand:** -2 days. Basis: n = 8 values, each facility at its own latest settled fiscal year (FY2022 to FY2025). Astrelis calculation.
- **National median operating margin (the module's benchmark pool, as the page's narrative compares it):** +16.8%. Basis: n = 7,109 facilities in the national pool, each at its own latest settled fiscal year. Astrelis calculation.

Each median is over eligibility-gated latest-year values from the clean-room panel; facility rows below are shown as filed; historical records are excluded from the medians.

## Facilities (12 records: 11 current, 1 historical)

Every row is as filed; a cell states its public state ("Not reported in source", "Astrelis calculation unavailable") rather than a dash. Each facility links to its profile and to the profile's twin.

| Facility | City | Latest FY | Treatments | Rev / treatment | Cost / treatment | Quality star | Operating margin |
|---|---|---:|---:|---:|---:|---:|---:|
| [BLACK HILLS DIALYSIS - EAGLE BUTTE](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432501) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432501.md)) | Eagle Butte | 2025 | 6,322 | $334 | $397 | 4★ | -18.7% |
| [BLACK HILLS DIALYSIS - PINE RIDGE](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432508) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432508.md)) | Pine Ridge | 2025 | 8,230 | $344 | $303 | 4★ | +12.0% |
| [DaVita Moccasin Creek Dialysis](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432515) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432515.md)) | Aberdeen | 2025 | 2,429 | $505 | $452 | 4★ | +10.6% |
| [DaVita Rosebud Dialysis](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432504) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432504.md)) | Rosebud | 2025 | 5,776 | $372 | $445 | 4★ | -19.7% |
| [DaVita Sioux Falls Community Dialysis](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432503) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432503.md)) | Sioux Falls | 2025 | 8,077 | $530 | $398 | 3★ | +24.9% |
| [DIALYSIS 432117](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432117) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432117.md)) | Not reported in source | 2024 | 593 | $243 | $479 | Not reported in source | -97.6% |
| [DIALYSIS 432505](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432505) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432505.md)) · historical | Not reported in source | 2023 | 1,497 | $398 | $705 | Not reported in source | -77.1% |
| [FRESENIUS KIDNEY CARE DAKOTA DUNES](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432516) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432516.md)) | Dakota Dunes | 2025 | 11,289 | $559 | $260 | 2★ | +53.4% |
| [Monument Health Dialysis LLC Rapid City](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432518) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432518.md)) | Rapid City | 2025 | 23,371 | $313 | $428 | Not reported in source | -36.7% |
| [Monument Health Dialysis LLC Spearfish](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432517) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432517.md)) | Spearfish | 2025 | 3,927 | $283 | $463 | Not reported in source | -63.8% |
| [SHARPS CORNER](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432514) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432514.md)) | Porcupine | 2025 | 6,146 | $356 | $439 | 3★ | -23.2% |
| [VA MEDICAL CENTER - HOT SPRINGS](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432507) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/432507.md)) | Hot Springs | 2025 | 1,052 | $186 | $155 | Not reported in source | +16.9% |

## Sources

Financial figures are compiled from public HCRIS Medicare cost reports and standardized by Astrelis. State medians use eligibility-gated latest-year values from the clean-room panel; facility rows are shown as filed. Values are source-reported context, not audited by Astrelis, and not a ranking.

Methodology: https://astrelis.co/methodology · Data sources: https://astrelis.co/data-sources · Data philosophy: https://astrelis.co/data-philosophy

## Cite this page

Astrelis Atlas, "Dialysis Facilities in South Dakota · Financial Profiles", https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/state/sd, release 2321a4fc37a7 (2026-10-22). Figures as filed in the named public sources; not audited by Astrelis.

Figures are as filed in the named public sources. Astrelis is not a CPA firm and performs no audit, review or attestation of any facility.
