Astrelis
Dialysis facility · Sunnyvale, TX

USRC Sunnyvale Dialysis

CCN 742501Latest FY 2024
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A dialysis facility in Sunnyvale, TX. It ran an operating surplus of 7.9% in FY24 on $3.4M of operating revenue. It held 93 days of cash on hand (83rd percentile of 1,173 dialysis facilities on liquidity, FY24 pool). Operating margin improved from 2.6% in FY20 to 7.9% in FY24.

Operating margin · FY24
+7.9%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs dialysis facilities36th pctl of 6,811 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Days cash on hand · FY24
93d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs dialysis facilities83rd pctl of 1,173 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY24
$3.4M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs dialysis facilities50th pctl of 6,811 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY24
+8.3%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs dialysis facilities38th pctl of 6,811 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values

Where USRC Sunnyvale Dialysis sits among dialysis facilities

Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 6,811 of 7,176 filed

Each point is one dialysis facility in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The dialysis facility FY24 median is +13.7%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%dialysis facility median +13.7%USRC Sunnyvale +7.9%-20%0%+20%dialysis facility median +13.7%USRC Sunnyvale +7.9%
One dialysis facilityUSRC Sunnyvaledialysis facility median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this dialysis facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
+7.9% (FY24)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+8.3% (FY24)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
93d (FY24)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
1.61× (FY24)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
81% (FY24)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
69d (FY24)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY22FY23FY24
Patient revenue3,5323,4423,366
Total operating revenue3,5323,4423,366
Total operating expenses3,3583,2893,099
Operating income174154267
Operating margin %+4.9%+4.5%+7.9%
Other non-operating, net0012
Net income174154279
Net income %+4.9%+4.5%+8.3%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-265 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this dialysis facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Quality star
3
Reported value2026
CMS Dialysis Compare
Total treatments
9,616
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-265
Cost per treatment ($)
322.23
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS CMS-265
Net revenue per treatment ($)
350.03
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS CMS-265
Dialysis stations
13
Reported value2026
CMS Dialysis Facility Compare
Modalities offered
In-center hemodialysis
Reported value2026
CMS Dialysis Facility Compare

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
+2.6%+2.1%+4.9%+4.5%+7.9%FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24
Days cash on hand
36 days93 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23FY24

State context

Sunnyvale, TX
Located in Sunnyvale, TX. County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY24Astrelis calculation

7.9% operating margin — 36th percentile of 6,811 peers (FY24 pool).

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

($350 revenue vs $322 cost per treatment) = $28 per treatment above cost × 9,616 treatments ≈ $269K net spread at current volume
Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 6,811.

Performance Benchmark Report: FY24 peer pool · n = 6,811 · conservative low band; acuity limits stated in the report.

Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 10 of 10 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc