Astrelis
Dialysis facility · TX

DIALYSIS 672678

CCN 672678Latest FY 2022
Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (voluntary - merger/closure). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
Financial anchor year: FY22. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY22. Balance-sheet measures (current ratio, equity financing, days in A/R) use FY21, the latest filing whose balance sheet reconciled as filed. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read

A dialysis facility in TX. It ran an operating loss of 19.9% in FY22 on $3.3M of operating revenue. It held -2 days of cash on hand — an Astrelis calculation outside expected range, shown at the chart boundary and ranked in its pool. Operating margin declined from 6.6% in FY20 to -19.9% in FY22.

Operating margin · FY22
-19.9%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY22)
Days cash on hand · FY22
-2d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY22)
Total operating revenue · FY22
$3.3M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY22)
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY22
-19.9%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY22)

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this dialysis facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-19.9% (FY22)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-19.9% (FY22)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
-2d (FY22)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
2.66× (FY21)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
75% (FY21)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
105d (FY21)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY20FY21FY22
Patient revenue3,8783,8423,312
Total operating revenue3,8783,8423,312
Total operating expenses3,6243,6393,973
Operating income254203(661)
Operating margin %+6.6%+5.3%-19.9%
Other non-operating, net02720
Net income254475(661)
Net income %+6.6%+11.5%-19.9%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-265 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY22 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states. FY22 · Days cash on hand: -2 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this dialysis facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Total treatments
14,216
Reported value2022
HCRIS CMS-265
Cost per treatment ($)
279.48
Astrelis calculation2022
HCRIS CMS-265
Net revenue per treatment ($)
233
Astrelis calculation2022
HCRIS CMS-265

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 3 reporting years
Operating margin
+6.6%+5.3%-19.9%FY20FY21FY22
Days cash on hand
0 days0 days-2 daysFY20FY21FY22

State context

Texas
County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
Operating margin (as filed)FY22Astrelis calculation

-19.9% operating margin in FY22.

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 7 of 10 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc