Astrelis
Dialysis facility · Macungie, PA

DaVita St. Luke's Macungie Dialysis

CCN 392889Latest FY 2024
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
Financial anchor year: FY24. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY24. Balance-sheet measures (current ratio, equity financing, days in A/R) use FY21, the latest filing whose balance sheet reconciled as filed. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read

A dialysis facility in Macungie, PA. It ran an operating loss of 33.8% in FY24 on $0.9M of operating revenue. 5 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited. These figures come from filings spanning FY21–FY24: read each by its own year rather than as one current picture.

Operating margin · FY24
-33.8%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
19.2 pts vs FY23
vs dialysis facilities4th pctl of 6,811 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Days cash on hand
Astrelis calculation unavailable
Total operating revenue · FY24
$0.9M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
$0.1M vs FY23
vs dialysis facilities4th pctl of 6,811 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY24
-18.2%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
8.6 pts vs FY23
vs dialysis facilities7th pctl of 6,811 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values

Where DaVita St. Luke's sits among dialysis facilities

Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 6,811 of 7,176 filed

Each point is one dialysis facility in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The dialysis facility FY24 median is +13.7%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%dialysis facility median +13.7%DaVita St. -33.8%-20%0%+20%dialysis facility median +13.7%DaVita St. -33.8%
One dialysis facilityDaVita St.dialysis facility median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this dialysis facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-33.8% (FY24)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-18.2% (FY24)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
Not reported in source
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
1.82× (FY21)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
43% (FY21)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
60d (FY21)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY22FY23FY24
Patient revenue516789931
Total operating revenue516789931
Total operating expenses1,0861,2071,245
Operating income(570)(418)(314)
Operating margin %-110.5%-53.0%-33.8%
Other non-operating, net225163122
Net income(345)(255)(192)
Net income %-46.6%-26.8%-18.2%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-265 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states. FY22 · Operating margin: -110.5% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY20 · Operating margin: -103.1% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this dialysis facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Total treatments
2,335
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-265
Cost per treatment ($)
533.33
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS CMS-265
Net revenue per treatment ($)
398.66
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS CMS-265
Dialysis stations
12
Reported value2026
CMS Dialysis Facility Compare
Modalities offered
In-center hemodialysis
Reported value2026
CMS Dialysis Facility Compare

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
-103.1%-71.5%-110.5%-53.0%-33.8%FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24
Days cash on hand
Not available

State context

Macungie, PA
Located in Macungie, PA. County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY24Astrelis calculation

-33.8% operating margin — 4th percentile of 6,811 peers (FY24 pool).

The Board Briefing

Operating margin improved 19.2 points vs FY23 — the briefing traces why, line by line.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

($399 revenue vs $533 cost per treatment) = $134 per treatment below cost × 2,335 treatments ≈ $313K net spread at current volume
Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 6,811.

Performance Benchmark Report: FY24 peer pool · n = 6,811 · conservative low band; acuity limits stated in the report.

Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 8 of 10 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc