Astrelis
Dialysis facility · Beaver Falls, PA

DCI Chippewa

CCN 392622Latest FY 2025
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A dialysis facility in Beaver Falls, PA. It ran an operating surplus of 2.5% in FY25 on $1.7M of operating revenue. It held -1,083 days of cash on hand — an Astrelis calculation outside expected range, shown at the chart boundary and ranked in its pool. Operating margin improved from -7.2% in FY20 to 2.5% in FY25, though it fell 3.5 points in the most recent year.

Operating margin · FY25
+2.5%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
3.5 pts vs FY24
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Days cash on hand · FY25
-1,083d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
15 days vs FY24
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Total operating revenue · FY25
$1.7M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
$0.0M vs FY24
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY25
+2.5%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
3.6 pts vs FY24
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this dialysis facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
+2.5% (FY25)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+2.5% (FY25)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
-1083d (FY25)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY23FY24FY25
Patient revenue1,6291,6971,691
Total operating revenue1,6291,6971,691
Total operating expenses1,6811,5941,649
Operating income(52)10342
Operating margin %-3.2%+6.0%+2.5%
Other non-operating, net111
Net income(51)10443
Net income %-3.1%+6.1%+2.5%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-265 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY25 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states. FY20 · Days cash on hand: -1,164 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY21 · Days cash on hand: -1,155 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY22 · Days cash on hand: -1,086 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY23 · Days cash on hand: -1,047 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY24 · Days cash on hand: -1,068 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY25 · Days cash on hand: -1,083 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this dialysis facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Quality star
3
Reported value2026
CMS Dialysis Compare
Total treatments
4,206
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-265
Cost per treatment ($)
392.03
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS CMS-265
Net revenue per treatment ($)
402.05
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS CMS-265
Dialysis stations
16
Reported value2026
CMS Dialysis Facility Compare
Modalities offered
In-center hemodialysis, Peritoneal dialysis
Reported value2026
CMS Dialysis Facility Compare

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 6 reporting years
Operating margin
-7.2%-13.3%-12.3%-3.2%+6.0%+2.5%FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25
Days cash on hand
-1,164 days-1,155 days-1,086 days-1,047 days-1,068 days-1,083 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25

State context

Beaver Falls, PA
Located in Beaver Falls, PA. County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
Operating margin (as filed)FY25Astrelis calculation

2.5% operating margin in FY25.

The Board Briefing

Operating margin declined 3.6 points vs FY24 — the briefing traces why, line by line.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a valid same-year peer pool was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.

Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 10 of 10 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc