Astrelis
dialysis facility · Huntsville, AL

FMS ENDEAVOUR DIALYSIS CENTER

CCN 012643Latest FY 2024
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
Financial anchor year: FY24. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY24. Balance-sheet measures (current ratio, equity financing, days in A/R) use FY22, the latest filing whose balance sheet reconciled as filed. Days cash on hand is FY22, the most recent year that passed the display gate. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read

A dialysis facility in Huntsville, AL. It ran an operating surplus of 38.6% in FY24 on $3.7M of operating revenue. It held 78 days of cash on hand in FY22, its most recent reported liquidity. Operating margin declined from 42.0% in FY20 to 38.6% in FY24.

Operating margin · FY24
+38.6%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
5.3 pts vs FY23
vs dialysis facilities96th pctl of 6,811 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Days cash on hand · FY22
78d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
26 days vs FY21
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY22)
Total operating revenue · FY24
$3.7M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
$0.8M vs FY23
vs dialysis facilities56th pctl of 6,811 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY24
+38.6%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
5.3 pts vs FY23
vs dialysis facilities97th pctl of 6,811 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values

Where FMS ENDEAVOUR DIALYSIS sits among dialysis facilities

Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 6,811 of 7,176 filed

Each point is one dialysis facility in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The dialysis facility FY24 median is +13.7%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%dialysis facility median +13.7%FMS ENDEAVOUR +38.6%-20%0%+20%dialysis facility median +13.7%FMS ENDEAVOUR +38.6%
One dialysis facilityFMS ENDEAVOURdialysis facility median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this dialysis facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
+38.6% (FY24)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+38.6% (FY24)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
78d (FY22)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
0.90× (FY22)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
Not reported in source
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY22FY23FY24
Patient revenue4,3824,4713,655
Total operating revenue4,3824,4713,655
Total operating expenses2,3982,5102,245
Operating income1,9841,9611,410
Operating margin %+45.3%+43.9%+38.6%
Other non-operating, net000
Net income1,9841,9611,410
Net income %+45.3%+43.9%+38.6%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-265 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Balance sheet: Not reported in source — the public cost report does not carry substantive balance-sheet detail (assets, liabilities, and net assets that reconcile) for this dialysis facility. The income statement and ratio exhibit above are the reliable financial view here. We lead with those rather than render a hollow table.

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this dialysis facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Quality star
3
Reported value2026
CMS Dialysis Compare
Total treatments
8,496
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-265
Cost per treatment ($)
264.28
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS CMS-265
Net revenue per treatment ($)
430.19
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS CMS-265
Dialysis stations
15
Reported value2026
CMS Dialysis Facility Compare
Modalities offered
In-center hemodialysis
Reported value2026
CMS Dialysis Facility Compare

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
+42.0%+45.1%+45.3%+43.9%+38.6%FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24
Days cash on hand
125 days104 days78 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23FY24

State context

Huntsville, AL
Located in Huntsville, AL. County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY24Astrelis calculation

38.6% operating margin — 96th percentile of 6,811 peers (FY24 pool).

The Board Briefing

Operating margin declined 5.3 points vs FY23 — the briefing traces why, line by line.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

($430 revenue vs $264 cost per treatment) = $166 per treatment above cost × 8,496 treatments ≈ $1.4M net spread at current volume
Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 6,811.

Performance Benchmark Report: FY24 peer pool · n = 6,811 · conservative low band; acuity limits stated in the report.

Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 10 of 10 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc