Astrelis
dialysis facility · AL

SOUTH BALDWIN DIALYSIS CENTER

CCN 012565Latest FY 2023
Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (voluntary - merger/closure). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
Financial anchor year: FY23. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY23. Balance-sheet measures (current ratio, equity financing, days in A/R) use FY22, the latest filing whose balance sheet reconciled as filed. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read

A dialysis facility in AL. It ran an operating surplus of 12.5% in FY23 on $0.8M of operating revenue. Operating margin improved from 1.9% in FY20 to 12.5% in FY23.

Operating margin · FY23
+12.5%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
12.4 pts vs FY22
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY23)
Days cash on hand
Astrelis calculation unavailable
Total operating revenue · FY23
$0.8M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
$0.2M vs FY22
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY23)
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY23
+10.1%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
9.9 pts vs FY22
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY23)

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this dialysis facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
+12.5% (FY23)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+10.1% (FY23)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
Not reported in source
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
79.78× (FY22) — outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
91% (FY22)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
50d (FY22)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY21FY22FY23
Patient revenue1,042970757
Total operating revenue1,042970757
Total operating expenses1,068969662
Operating income(27)194
Operating margin %-2.6%+0.1%+12.5%
Other non-operating, net00(20)
Net income(27)174
Net income %-2.6%+0.1%+10.1%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-265 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY23 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this dialysis facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Total treatments
2,083
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-265
Cost per treatment ($)
317.94
Astrelis calculation2023
HCRIS CMS-265
Net revenue per treatment ($)
363.23
Astrelis calculation2023
HCRIS CMS-265

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 4 reporting years
Operating margin
+1.9%-2.6%+0.1%+12.5%FY20FY21FY22FY23
Days cash on hand
Not available

State context

Alabama
County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
Operating margin (as filed)FY23Astrelis calculation

12.5% operating margin in FY23.

The Board Briefing

Operating margin improved 12.4 points vs FY22 — the briefing traces why, line by line.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 6 of 10 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc