Astrelis
Skilled nursing facility · Everett, WA

MADISON POST ACUTE

CCN 505463Snohomish CountyFor profit - PartnershipLatest FY 2024
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A skilled nursing facility in Everett, WA. It ran an operating loss of 10.3% in FY24 on $5.5M of operating revenue. It held 123 days of cash on hand (89th percentile of 13,196 SNFs on liquidity, FY24 pool). Operating margin declined from -1.4% in FY20 to -10.3% in FY24, though it rose 1.2 points in the most recent year. On care, it carries a 3-star CMS quality rating. Its potentially-preventable readmissions runs 11.0%. On the filed record it is running at an operating loss with mid-range measured quality. Source-reported context, not a recommendation.

Overall Five-Star
3
Reported value2024
Source: CMS Care Compare
Total nursing HPRD
4.04
Reported value2024
Source: CMS PBJ staffing
Operating margin · FY24
-10.3%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
1.2 pts vs FY23
vs SNFs24th pctl of 13,565 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Return to community
52.0%
Reported value2026
Source: CMS SNF QRP

Where MADISON POST ACUTE sits among SNFs

Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 13,565 of 13,649 filed

Each point is one SNF in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The SNF FY24 median is -0.7%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%SNF median -0.7%MADISON POST -10.3%-20%0%+20%SNF median -0.7%MADISON POST -10.3%
One snfMADISON POSTSNF median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this skilled nursing facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-10.3% (FY24)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-10.9% (FY24)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
123d (FY24)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
0.89× (FY24)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
-13% (FY24)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
144d (FY24)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY22FY23FY24
Patient revenue6,9016,3515,525
Total operating revenue6,9016,3515,525
Total operating expenses6,8057,0836,095
Operating income96(732)(570)
Operating margin %+1.4%-11.5%-10.3%
Other non-operating, net3827(29)
Net income134(705)(599)
Net income %+1.9%-11.1%-10.9%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS Worksheet G-3 (SNF) · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · operating revenue reflects net patient revenue (the SNF form carries no other-operating split) · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding in other income
Display states. FY22 · Days cash on hand: -14 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY23 · Days cash on hand: -10 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this skilled nursing facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Overall Five-Star
3
Reported value2024
CMS Care Compare
Health inspection star
3
Reported value2024
CMS Care Compare
Quality measure star
4
Reported value2024
CMS Care Compare
Staffing star
4
Reported value2024
CMS Care Compare
Total nursing HPRD
4.04
Reported value2024
CMS PBJ staffing
RN HPRD
0.73
Reported value2024
CMS PBJ staffing
Total nurse turnover
28.0%
Reported value2024
CMS PBJ staffing
Return to community
52.0%
Reported value2026
CMS SNF QRP
Potentially-preventable readmissions
11.0%
Reported value2026
CMS SNF QRP
Occupancy
60.7%
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Medicare day share
5.9%
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Medicaid day share
61.9%
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Other payer day share
32.2%
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
-1.4%+8.9%+1.4%-11.5%-10.3%FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24
Days cash on hand
14 days1 day-14 days-10 days123 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23FY24

The county this skilled nursing facility serves

Snohomish County, WA · metro, 1M+ population
Median household income
$108.0K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
7.9%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
6.1%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
14.4%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
14.9%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 5.1% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 13.2% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY24Astrelis calculation

-10.3% operating margin — 24th percentile of 13,565 peers (FY24 pool).

The Board Briefing

Operating margin improved 1.2 points vs FY23 — the briefing traces why, line by line.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.

Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 13,565.

Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 17 of 17 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

SNF Performance Benchmark

Your facility against its matched peer cohort, every arithmetic benchmark difference dollarized against the cohort median.

$2,500delivered within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc