Astrelis
Skilled nursing facility · Fork Union, VA

OAKHURST HEALTH & REHABILITATION

CCN 495230Fluvanna CountyFor profit - CorporationLatest FY 2026
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A skilled nursing facility in Fork Union, VA. It ran an operating surplus of 4.7% in FY26 on $6.9M of operating revenue. It held 5 days of cash on hand. 7 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited. On care, it carries a 1-star CMS quality rating. Its potentially-preventable readmissions runs 10.4%. On the filed record it is comfortably profitable with lower measured quality. Source-reported context, not a recommendation.

Overall Five-Star
1
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare
Total nursing HPRD
2.89
Reported value2026
Source: CMS PBJ staffing
Operating margin · FY26
+4.7%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY26)
Days cash on hand · FY26
5d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY26)

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this skilled nursing facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
+4.7% (FY26)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+4.8% (FY26)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
5d (FY26)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
1.31× (FY26)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
6% (FY26)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
58d (FY26)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY24FY25FY26
Patient revenue6,2166,5026,939
Total operating revenue6,2166,5026,939
Total operating expenses6,2125,9996,612
Operating income4503327
Operating margin %+0.1%+7.7%+4.7%
Other non-operating, net433
Net income8506330
Net income %+0.1%+7.8%+4.8%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS Worksheet G-3 (SNF) · $ thousands · FY20–FY26 · operating revenue reflects net patient revenue (the SNF form carries no other-operating split) · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding in other income
Display states. FY21 · Days cash on hand: -0 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY22 · Days cash on hand: -3 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY25 · Days cash on hand: -94 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this skilled nursing facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Overall Five-Star
1
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Health inspection star
2
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Quality measure star
4
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Staffing star
1
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Total nursing HPRD
2.89
Reported value2026
CMS PBJ staffing
RN HPRD
0.58
Reported value2026
CMS PBJ staffing
Total nurse turnover
82.4%
Reported value2026
CMS PBJ staffing
Potentially-preventable readmissions
10.4%
Reported value2026
CMS SNF QRP
Occupancy
89.7%
Astrelis calculation2026
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Medicare day share
5.4%
Astrelis calculation2026
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Medicaid day share
90.4%
Astrelis calculation2026
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Other payer day share
4.2%
Astrelis calculation2026
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 7 reporting years
Operating margin
-25.8%-9.4%-17.0%-19.8%+0.1%+7.7%+4.7%FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY26
Days cash on hand
1 day-0 days-3 days256 days37 days-94 days5 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY26

The county this skilled nursing facility serves

Fluvanna County, VA · metro, under 250K
Median household income
$92.0K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
7.7%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
7.4%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
20.7%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
17.6%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 7.9% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 21.0% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin (as filed)FY26Astrelis calculation

4.7% operating margin in FY26.

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a valid same-year peer pool was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.

Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 16 of 17 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

SNF Performance Benchmark

Your facility against its matched peer cohort, every arithmetic benchmark difference dollarized against the cohort median.

$2,500delivered within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc