Astrelis
Skilled nursing facility · Jamestown, TN

SIGNATURE HEALTHCARE OF FENTRESS COUNTY

CCN 445362Fentress CountyFor profit - Limited Liability companyLatest FY 2025
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A skilled nursing facility in Jamestown, TN. It ran an operating surplus of 1.6% in FY25 on $10.4M of operating revenue. It held -2 days of cash on hand — an Astrelis calculation outside expected range, shown at the chart boundary and ranked in its pool (9th percentile of 12,522 SNFs on liquidity, FY25 pool). Operating margin improved from -2.8% in FY20 to 1.6% in FY25. On care, it carries a 2-star CMS quality rating. Its potentially-preventable readmissions runs 12.7%. On the filed record it is roughly breaking even with lower measured quality. Source-reported context, not a recommendation.

Overall Five-Star
2
Reported value2025
Source: CMS Care Compare
Total nursing HPRD
3.34
Reported value2025
Source: CMS PBJ staffing
Operating margin · FY25
+1.6%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs SNFs54th pctl of 12,880 (FY25 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Return to community
57.5%
Reported value2026
Source: CMS SNF QRP

Where SIGNATURE HEALTHCARE OF sits among SNFs

Operating margin · FY25 pool · n = 12,880 of 13,649 filed

Each point is one SNF in the national FY25 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The SNF FY25 median is +0.6%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%SNF median +0.6%SIGNATURE HEALTHCARE +1.6%-20%0%+20%SNF median +0.6%SIGNATURE HEALTHCARE +1.6%
One snfSIGNATURE HEALTHCARESNF median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this skilled nursing facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
+1.6% (FY25)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+2.1% (FY25)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
-2d (FY25)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY23FY24FY25
Patient revenue9,57910,38710,375
Total operating revenue9,57910,38710,375
Total operating expenses10,00310,36410,204
Operating income(424)23170
Operating margin %-4.4%+0.2%+1.6%
Other non-operating, net59622953
Net income172252223
Net income %+1.7%+2.4%+2.1%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS Worksheet G-3 (SNF) · $ thousands · FY20–FY25 · operating revenue reflects net patient revenue (the SNF form carries no other-operating split) · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding in other income
Display states. FY20 · Days cash on hand: -8 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY21 · Days cash on hand: -2 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY22 · Days cash on hand: -4 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY23 · Days cash on hand: -3 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY24 · Days cash on hand: -3 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY25 · Days cash on hand: -2 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this skilled nursing facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Overall Five-Star
2
Reported value2025
CMS Care Compare
Health inspection star
2
Reported value2025
CMS Care Compare
Quality measure star
4
Reported value2025
CMS Care Compare
Staffing star
2
Reported value2025
CMS Care Compare
Total nursing HPRD
3.34
Reported value2025
CMS PBJ staffing
RN HPRD
0.37
Reported value2025
CMS PBJ staffing
Total nurse turnover
43.0%
Reported value2025
CMS PBJ staffing
Return to community
57.5%
Reported value2026
CMS SNF QRP
Potentially-preventable readmissions
12.7%
Reported value2026
CMS SNF QRP
Occupancy
56.6%
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Medicare day share
18.3%
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Medicaid day share
67.9%
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Other payer day share
13.8%
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 6 reporting years
Operating margin
-2.8%+0.2%-7.3%-4.4%+0.2%+1.6%FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25
Days cash on hand
-8 days-2 days-4 days-3 days-3 days-2 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25

The county this skilled nursing facility serves

Fentress County, TN · nonmetro, rural, metro-adjacent
Median household income
$50.9K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
20.9%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
10.9%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
23.0%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
29.3%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 18.6% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 40.8% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY25Astrelis calculation

1.6% operating margin — 54th percentile of 12,880 peers (FY25 pool).

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.

Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY25 pool · n = 12,880.

Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 17 of 17 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

SNF Performance Benchmark

Your facility against its matched peer cohort, every arithmetic benchmark difference dollarized against the cohort median.

$2,500delivered within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc